We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BesT Hidden Restaurant in Loreto”
Review of La Picazon

La Picazon
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Lake Forest, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BesT Hidden Restaurant in Loreto”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This family run restaurant is one not to miss!!! Great food, drinks and incredible ocean views under the giant palapa.Reasonable prices and high quality.The husband waits on you and his wife is in charge of the kitchen.We are going back next March to eat here and go pet the whales.Please don't run over the friendly weenie dog who is the official greeter.Alejandro and his wife truly make you feel at home.Don't miss it if you go to Loreto!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doradodick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    15
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Special Place”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I think that this is one of my favorite restaurants in the world. The food is delicious and Alejandro, the owner, is delightful. My sister and I each had coconut encrusted parrot fish and raved about it to her neighbor. The neighbor went the next day and came back and thanked us. My husband had parrot fish with another topping. This is the third year we've come back here and the food and atmosphere never disappoint. It is a bit of an adventure getting there, but worth it. It is an afternoon type restaurant, I think, because of its location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandytraveler93405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful seafood wraps”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The smoked marlin and shrimp or scallop wraps never disappoint!
Always fabulous and for a good price too! Service super friendly and can't beat the view of the Sea of Cortez.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great view!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The smoked marlin & scallop wraps and lemonades are to die for. The view of the Sea of Cortez and Isla Coronado are fantastic. Owner and staff are very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“La Picazon”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is our favorite restaurant in Loreto. You need a vehicle or take a cab, and call first to make sure that they are open. It is a bit out of town past Gringo Gulch, but worth the ride,

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Surfinclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Picazon also viewed

Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 
Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 

Been to La Picazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing