We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Tiburon Casitas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oasis(Loreto)
$89
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$128
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$70
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$70
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
226
6
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
6
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown squarerecommend elguard dogowner lizother guestshasta luegopalapa areahand painted muralsbeautiful casitasfull kitchenplace to stayglass bottom boata short minute walksnorkeling tripsfishdive shoplibrary of books
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 235 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Exceptional service. Super clean. Great atmosphere. Close to everything. Super cute casitas, hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyoming13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

El Tiburon Casitas was very clean, private and cozy. It is located in the ideal location only one block away from the beach, and a short walk to town. We drove, and were able to park our car on the secure fenced in property, although we always felt safe and secure not only in El Tiburon Casitas, but in Loreto in general. Liz and Jack , the owners of the property always went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Anytime we were looking for ideas of where to go or what to do, whether is was for adventure, food, or relaxation they always seemed to point us in the right direction. Lucy, "the guard dog", does take her job seriously, but is an absolute sweetheart, and brought so much joy to our trip. Overall, El Tiburon Casitas was a wonderful experience and we highly recommend staying here. It is a great deal, and you will get more than your money's worth. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Our return trip was better than the first, which is hard to beat, but now most construction is complete in this new hotel. The pool and patio with BBQ was great in the summer heat. AC units kept tthe rooms cool and the fishing with Nacho was great!! Will return again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Loreto has changed so much since we last stayed there in 1994. We like the changes. We ate at La Palapa, Mita Gourmet, and Isla and thought they were wonderful. We also found the ice cream store around the block. Best ice cream anywhere! We will recommend your place to some friends as it is a good introduction for tourists who are a little afraid of going to Mexico.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvsousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

El Tiburon Casitas proved to be a great choice of places to stay in Loreto! My cousin and I were so pleased. The location offered great access to the entirety of the town, including the beach. The casita itself was fully furnished and very clean. The premise was intimate and personal and we felt safe at all times!

We hear the mgmt will be offering outdoor movies in the near future projected on the wall behind the pool!

We recommend riding bikes to get around town (El Tiburon can furnish those). We recommend El Rey and McLulu's for authentic tacos...and Mediterraneano for fine dining...and the personalized snorkeling trips that El Tiburon offers are unbeatable.

We'd return in an instant.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews