We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Tiburon Casitas
Nearby Hotels
$200
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis(Loreto)
$89
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$58
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$447
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$128
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
226
6
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
6
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown squarerecommend elguard dogowner lizother guestshasta luegopalapa areahand painted muralsbeautiful casitasfull kitchenplace to stayglass bottom boata short minute walksnorkeling tripsfishdive shoplibrary of books
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 235 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. Our Casita was extremely well built and decorated. Very comfortable. Ivan cooked a great meal for a group of us one night. We look forward to staying at El Tiburon on our next trip to Loreto.
Lori and Thomas Ritter

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriThomas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank You Lori and Thomas for being our guests!. We certainly look forward to hosting you again. Ivan is glad you appreciated his poolside BBQ skills and I appreciate your notice of our American quality standards in all of our Casitas, including roomy, tall showers and one flush toilets. We went to alot of work and expense to have the best built Casitas around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at ETC four consecutive years and continue to find it to be a very nice and comfortable place to stay. Liz, Ivan, Lucy and Sirena all contribute to make our stay there as easy as possible. New artwork and completed construction welcomed us this year and further enhanced the beauty of the grounds. The location is perfect for our needs as most everything we want is nearby. Orlando's restaurant, Mita, grocery stores, fruteria, Michoacana, cervezeria, Rey's tacos!! This place is quiet, quiet, quiet - as long as you don't mind the neighboring roosters! Peace and tranquility abound. If you want a big, noisy hotel with a restaurant and bar you will need to go somewhere else. If you want a place to relax and rest in peace stay at ETC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendorbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank You for your positive review, and I hope we will see you for a fifth year in a row in 2014.
I think the neighbors just got rid of that pesky rooster! So let's hope for another quiet year here at El Tiburon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Me and buddy booked this place for a fishing trip in July. Didn't read any reviews and was pleasantly surprised at the place. Liz, the owner is very laid back and met us later in the afternoon after we arrived. Just sitting under the palapa enjoying a cold drink she gave a us a map, and told us all the eating places. Rooms were very comfortable, everything you would need in the kitchen. The pool was right outside our door and I jumped in everyday after fishing! Would recommend it to anyone. Just blocks from the marina and main part of town too! Very convenient. Great guests and guard dogs!

Room Tip: We chose casitas #4, it doesn't get the morning sun. All rooms are just a few feet to the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ram6744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you were satisfied with our property and service. We try to make everyone's stay memorable. We are fortunate to have the best location in Loreto being just one short block to the Marina and malecon and 1 and a half short blocks to the Mission Plaza with its restaurants and shops!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A quiet, clean and convenient property. I fish in Loreto and this place is 3 blocks from marina and malecon. Also 2 blocks from Mission plaza which has a few restaurant. Full kitchen, which I did not use other than the refrigerator to keep the beer cool. Easy to set up reservation with Liz. Ivan the property manager was very helpful and I understand a very good cook. The one drawback is the wifi, very weak signal in the room, have to go out by the pool to get good signal. Pool is very refreshing and all the people I met there were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbqmaster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

We are so glad you appreciated the quiet, personal nature of our Hotel. Our location, however is just ONE short block from the Marina on Calle Davis and Agua Dulce so it is super easy to get to your fishing Panga early in the Morning! And being located just down the way from The Plaza, many eating and shopping choices are very close. You can also take our complimentary bikes out for a ride.We are sorry the Wi Fi was not better in your Casita when you were here. Our system has been recently upgraded but depending on which casita you are in and what type of device you have, occasionally it is slower than American Hotels...... and being Baja, all systems are not always running perfectly with Telmex! We do try to keep our Wi Fi running as fast as possible here in Mexico at all times and will continue to monitor this closely! Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

a very comfortable and clean room with bath in a gated, secure and quiet compound downtown Loreto....we only stayed one night but want to return to spend more time in this sleepy, Mexican village .....and we would not look elsewhere to find a better place to stay....you can walk to anywhere in town, enjoy numerous restaurants with excellent Mexican food, explore a historic mission and museum, check out the huge farmer's market, and drive 1 hour away to a well preserved San Javier Mission built in mid 1500's....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yzzbarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Yes, hopefully you can stay longer next time and take advantage of our free bikes and our close proximity to the Marina, beach and water sports!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews