We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Tiburon Casitas
Nearby Hotels
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada del Cortes Hotel(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis(Loreto)
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$124
$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angra(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$46
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
226
6
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
6
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown squarerecommend elguard dogowner lizother guestshasta luegopalapa areahand painted muralsbeautiful casitasfull kitchenplace to stayglass bottom boata short minute walksnorkeling tripsfishdive shoplibrary of books
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 235 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This wonderful collection of casitas is the best value we have found on the Baja. Between the bike availability, crystal clean pool, convenient location to shops and restaurants, modern kitchen and bath facilities, a better price can not be found in Loreto. The fish were biting & we landed three really big ones.
Happy Anniversary to us. And thanks Liz for celebrating with us

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvestdrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2015

Happy Anniversary to you too! I am pleased that you have decided to come every year for your anniversary! That speaks volumes to the quality of our casitas. Gracias!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The friendliness of the on-line booking and directions foretold that Liz and El Tiburon were very special. Brought her a box of chocolates and were welcomed to a wonderful dinner party on the patio upon arrival. There are just 4 individual casitas each of which are very comfortable and well appointed. The pool is small but gets wonderful sun all day. There is no view per se but the walls surrounding the property have wonderful art painted on them. The experience felt like joining Liz's family from the moment we arrived. She could not be more gracious, helpful or fun to be around. If you are looking to be by yourself and not interact with others, this would not be for you. We have found a second home here and will be coming back often. As for Loreto, it is a very special place indeed. Beautiful, clean, very relaxing and friendly.

Room Tip: Three casitas have queen size bed and futon. One unit has two double beds and a twin.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My hope was to experience a simple place to stay that allowed me the opportunity to access the marine diversity of the Sea of Cortez.
El Tiburon was it! I was within a block of the sea wall. The snorkeling beach was very close. Bikes on the premises made the town and Sea accessible quickly.
Liz helped with arranging a boat trip to Coronado Island. Coronado was amazing. I will return again.
Liz helped arrange for a guided tour to the area on the way to and around Mission San Javier. Cave drawings, water falls, desert flora and fauna were fantastic. The Mission it self was worth the trip away from the beautiful Sea.
Liz pointed n the direction of El Picazon. Wow! El Picazon is off the grid. It has the cool and refreshing elegance of open hospitality. The snorkeling here was fantastic.
The Casitas were comfortable and well maintained. The pool and patio were a great place to relax and be refreshed. The pool was clean and did not feel full of chemicals that usually hurt my eyes.
I am looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaE12594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is the best kept wonderful little secret in Loreto, Baja California. It is in an excellent location as it is within walking distance from key places such as restaurants, the main plaza, stores and grocery store; and a couple of blocks from the waterfront which puts it far enough from the main drag and its noisy traffic. Rooms are nicely decorated, kept in pristine condition with brand new appliances, and all the bathrooms have beautiful tile work skillfully done by the owner. Every room has filtered water (hot and cold), and I never lost sleep worrying about safety as there are two of the most loving yet -serious- guard dogs that remain vigilant 24/7. Liz, the owner is super knowledgeable and friendly who can tell you all about the ocean wildllife and the best places to go to see it. It is one place I will easily come back to again and again.

Room Tip: Beds are firm, if you like yours to be softer, you can ask for a mattress topper.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pismoplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I came with friends to celebrate a friend's special birthday and the El Tiburon Casitas was the perfect fit for us without a doubt. It is exactly as it is portrayed in the pictures. The inside of the casitas are darling as well. The owner put great care into her rooms and has decorated each one different from the others which makes me want to come and stay in a different one each time in future visits. You feel at home in them. It is very quiet there and located just one block away from the waterfront. We rode the bikes which she offers to those staying there a number of times and it was a blast. The owner is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in every way. It is definitely a place you feel welcome and want to return to.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank You Linda! The Bikes are a popular attraction and a good way to explore the small town. It was great to have all of you here to celebrate a special event! Since you have been here, we have added yet more artwork in the casitas and on the walls! Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews