We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Clam Cocktail in Loreto”
Review of Loreto Islas

Loreto Islas
Ranked #28 of 81 Restaurants in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Clam Cocktail in Loreto”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The service here is awesome! Georgina was wonderful! She made us a great margarita and took good care of us. I had Parrot Fish with cilantro sauce that was out of this world. My favorite thing was the fresh Clam Cocktail. It's made with fresh location clams to order. The place is air conditioned too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArthurKeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    22
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loreto, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fresh Pasta, Great Seafood, Air Conditioning with a Waterfront View.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is our all time favorite in Loreto. Fresh made pasta, fresh seafood (fish, scallops, shrimp) served with your choice of sauces or none at all. The place is very nice inside and out. Extra clean! The service is great, the chef is phenomenal and it's cool when it's hot! He has a great avocado salad. Right on the Malecon. They have the best meal in town. Cold beer and full bar. My favorite is the seafood pasta in red sauce. Huge portions. Be careful, the chipotle sauce is blazing hot!
They also make excellent breakfast. Very reasonable rates.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cantamarcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take you fish here for them to cook”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We took our fish here and they prepared it three different ways. It was delicious. Ask for coke light, not diet coke if that is what you want I found out. Right on the Malecon, good menu and they don't even charge you for your fish they cook, which most places do as I understand it. Will go back again, we ate there several times in out week there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ram6744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
257 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cool Restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is nice to have a air conditioned resturant, especially when they have great food. This visit I had the clam pasta, large delicous clams. I know a few others that claim this is their favorite restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbqmaster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were looking for a place to grab a bite and get out of the heat and saw a TripAdvisor logo in the window, that gave us some confidence to drop in and have some much needed rest and lunch. We were very quickly waited on with a very friendly smile and when the food arrived it was GREAT.
Thank you Loreto Islas and Tripadvisor for helping find this small jewel!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loreto Islas also viewed

Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 
Loreto, Baja California Sur
Loreto, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Loreto Islas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing