We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Mision Loreto
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$124
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasis(Loreto)
$92
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$59
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$447
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada San Martin(Loreto)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
553
134
21
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
134
21
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelan ocean view roommarble floorspizza nighthotel restaurantall you can eatmountain viewpoolside barrooms are largein townoverlooking the seaocean frontthe entire staffthe general managerfishspecial thankscoronado island
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 731 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2009

This hotel took our reservation and the hotel is under MAJOR construction!! Nothing is even close to being finished and there are NO ROOMS TO RENT! Why they took our reservation is beyond us?!! There were 50 workers jackhammering the front entrance when we arrived late November 08. Although they took our reservation, we did not have a room once we arrived and had to scramble to find a place to stay. Luckily we have been to Loreto before...what an awful thing to do to tourists!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Thank Fellow-Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARLoreto, MANAGER at La Mision Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2009

We greately appreciate your time to bring your inquiry to our attention

We took all the mesures to finish the construction of the hotel on time, however, unexpectedly and due to supplies delay we had to re-schedule the opening.

The Hotel now looks so different and we would like to host you in the near Future.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

They book the hotel when the rooms are not even finished yet. There was no hot water and the hotel is under total construction. There wasn't even a front desk just caution tape and workers! To add insult to injury they actually try to pitch time share for the aweful place! We had to waste an entire day looking for another hotel. DO NOT BOOK ANY ROOMS HERE! Their website is a total scam. The pictures are fake. There is nothing "finished" about this hotel. The general manager is a greasy slimey snake. They ALMOST ruined our little mini vacation. Thank goodness for the Inn at Loretto Bay!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jmkepkrjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARLoreto, GENERAL MANAGER at La Mision Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2009

In an effort to open our new Mision Loreto Hotel, and due to some supplies delay, it was not possible to hold this booking and protect this valuable reservation in another Loreto Hotel.

We offer our most sincere apologies, and, as a as compensation we offer a complimentary two-night stay for their next visit.

This complimentary is valid for 2009 and subject to space availability.

We hope to have the opportunity to host our valuable clients in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews