We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Mision Loreto
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Fe(Loreto)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de las Flores Loreto(Loreto)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oasis(Loreto)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$92
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Suites(Loreto)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
$447
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tripui(Loreto)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada San Martin(Loreto)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
553
134
21
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
134
21
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelan ocean view roommarble floorspizza nighthotel restaurantall you can eatmountain viewpoolside barrooms are largein townoverlooking the seaocean frontthe entire staffthe general managerfishspecial thankscoronado island
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 731 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

What you see advertised and what you actually get are all too often worlds apart! This hotel more than lived up to what was promised. The location was excellent with a beautiful view over the Malecon to the water and within walking distance to just about anything. The room was very spacious ,well furnished and decorated. The restaurant Olivos provided an excellent menu the food was great. Filiberto and the entire staff were very friendly and provided excellent service. I wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eharrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, General Manager at La Mision Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel.

We are so delighted to hear you say "What you see advertised and what you actually get are all too often worlds apart! This hotel more than lived up to what was promised to" Wow! thank you again, that is our goal and we greatly appreciate the wonderful compliments you gave to our hotel, restaurants, Filiberto and to our entire staff!

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Maria Gamez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Loreto is a magical place and there is no better place to stay than La Mision. From here, everything is within walking distance; the historic plaza and mission, the marina, shopping and restaurants. Situated on the Sea of Cortez, the view is spectacular. Service is exceptional, the bar is inviting and fun and the restaurant Los Olivos is first class. It is a place where you know the staff by their first names and they know you. La Mision will not disappoint and you will find yourself coming back time and time again. I know we will.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Reno429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, General Manager at La Mision Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Reno429,

Thank you so much!

We have shared your review with our staff and truly, I can't find words to let you know how much we appreciate such a beautiful description of La Mision hotel, our "exceptional service" and about our entire staff!

We are very happy to hear that you say "Loreto is a magical place and there is no better place to stay than La Mision" and you could not have paid us a higher compliment than " La Mision will not disappoint and you will find yourself coming back time and time again. I know we will" WOW! Thank you, thank you, for a lovely review!.

We look forward to welcome you back time and time again!!

Warmest regards,
Maria Gamez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had never been to Loreto. But La Mision was a super choice. Filiberto welcomed us and got us a wonderful room (all the rooms have a terrific view). The rooms are spacious, quiet, all have balconies. The restaurant is excellent -- but the very best are the margaritas. We were there for about a week, and then Alaska Airlines cancelled all flights for a day -- but they put us up at La Mision again. Apparently La Mision was given 20 min notice to accept over 80 passengers -- and they did it -- with a superb dinner.

Room Tip: The higher floors have the best views. The two restaurants on the square are both pretty good as is the Papagayo Cantando.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QQ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, General Manager at La Mision Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review,

We are glad that you stayed with us on your first visit to Loreto and that you found La Mision to be a "super choice."

Filiberto is always friendly and welcoming and I'm glad that he got a wonderful room with a beautiful view for you.

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our "Margaritas" and about our 20 minutes notice "superb dinner" our chef's were very happy to hear that!

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards,
Maria Gamez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spent the week after Christmas at the La Mission Hotel with my three kids. Centrally located and close to shopping, and the Square. Across the street lies the Sea of Cotez and the Malecon sea wall that stretches in front of the sleepy town of Loreto. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. These folks are really trying to impart a good experience on the travelers that grace their threshold. Loreto is a jewel of a place. We'll be back

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rr_sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, General Manager at La Mision Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We are so happy that you and your kids choose La Mision and stayed with us for a week.

We truly are fortunate to be located in front of the Sea of Cortez and right on the historic part of town, without any doubt, its the best way to experience Loreto in a magical way and I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

Thank you so much for your review and we hope you will return many times in the months and years to come.

Kindest regards,

Maria Gamez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A beautiful hotel at a beautiful location over looking the Sea of Cortez! Wonderful views, beautiful sunrises, one of the highlights of our Baja Road Scholar tour! The room was spacious and elegant nice large balcony with beautiful view!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G, General Manager at La Mision Loreto, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so happy to hear that you had a lovely stay and we loved your heading
“A Diamond in Loreto, Baja California”

Please return again and again! Thank you for writing.

With warmest regards,

Maria Gamez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews