We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its like a Four Seasons Hotel.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Mision Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Mision Loreto
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Its like a Four Seasons Hotel.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I travel the Baja highway 3-4 times a year. Been waiting for the construction of this new hotel to be completed. The wait was worth it! I feel like I have entered a San Francisco Four Seasons hotel! The staff is spot on and very attentive. The location on the Malecon (waterfront) is great. The upstairs restaurant has a great view and good food. The rate is higher than surrounding hotels however, there are no better places to stay for several hundred miles ....north or south.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bajahomeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Bajahomeboy,

We are so glad to know that it worth the waiting, thank you for kind review about your impressions of La Mision, people has had compare our property with Ritz Carlton and Four seasons and we are very proud of this since both brands are one of the best in the world.

Our goal is to offer a unique experience through the luxury of our hotel plus the cordiality and professional service of our people.

Thank you again and we look forward to have you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    116
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
128
286
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

A special thanks to Maria,Javier and the entire staff at the La mission. My group of fisherman and I were very happy with are recent stay. The freindly staff, Beatiful building, good service, good food and clean and cofortable rooms make this hotel a great place to stay. After being in Loreto 4 years in a row staying at the La Mission I have no plans of staying anywhere else! Thank you from the Baja Blast 2013 group!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_lovesmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about the staff, the hotel and about our restaurant quality, all the Staff was very happy to host you and your group again and we are ready for next year visit.

We look forward for the Baja Blast 2014!

Thank you again and kind regards,

Mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

July 2013 was the second year in a row we stayed at La Mission Loreto. We booked our suite through Interval International. Our room was a large room with 2 Queen beds, a coffee bar with microwave and bar refrigerator, roomy bathroom and balcony overlooking Loreto Bay. Located right on the Malecon (boardwalk) the hotel is close to everything which makes it easy to walk to the nearby mission, plaza, harbor, restaurants and shopping. Their onsite restaurant is very nice and the pool side bar serves up drinks and snacks. We attend "Fishing for the Mission" annually and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alsipcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Alsipcj,

It was a real pleasure to have you here again this year, thank you for you nice review of La Mision.

We continuously see how our costumers enjoys walking on the malecon and downtown, so is great to know that you also take advantage of our location with the amazing board walk and the old and charming Loreto downtown just couple steps away from our Hotel.

See you next year at the Fishing for the Mission tournament!

kind regards,

mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NevaDA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed here many time and always wish we could stay longer. It is beautifully done, the beds are comfortable, the staff is wonderful, AND the accept pets! The pet rooms are on the first floor looking out to the pool and the Sea of Cortez, and it is wonderful to sit on the patio and take in the view. We look forward to spending more time ther this fall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear K K,

We also look forward to have you again this coming fall. We enjoy seeing our guest enjoying their time together with their pets, we know how important is for you so is also for us.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have traveled throughout Mexico for many years. Loreto is a beautiful destination. The La Mision is a beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff. The staff was very friendly and made a point of learning all of our names. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location is great, with wonderful views of the bay. It is across the street from the marina if you are planing any fishing, scuba or snorkel adventures. It is also right in the heart of the town. You can walk to various restaurants or shops in town. We had a wonderful trip and we will return again.

Room Tip: Try to book a oceanfront room on the 3rd or 4th floors. The views are magnificent, especially sunri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Wendy L,

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for sharing your experience of La Mision in your recent stay. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, our staff service and the magical town of Loreto.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was traveling down the Baja to La Paz where I live. We checked into La Mision hotel to amazement. Granite and marble lobby, awesome pool and bar area. Check in was fast and simple. When I opened the door to my room I was amazed by the view out to the sea. 2 queen size beds and large flat screen tv with all the Channels . I had a wonderful dinner and eggs Benedict for breakfast that were perfecto. Unfortunately we had to leave to head for La Paz.
There is not a hotel in La Paz that can compare to La Mision in Loreto. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Our stay was too short and I will be going back without a doubt.
Sean Bagg

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room looking over the pool out to the sea. Very quiet with spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juan2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HML2013, Director of Sales at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Sean,

Thank you very much for sharing you experience at La Mision, as you said, there is not another hotel in La Paz with the high end building finishes, the professional and friendly service and with the amazing views of the Sea of Cortes and it´ s Islands.. is just the perfect combination.

It was a real pleasure to serve you for at least one day, we truly look forward to have the opportunity to have you for more days in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We've enjoyed the Baja for years and recently decided to stay at the La Mision. We hadn't stayed there in years and wanted to check it out after their fairly recent remodel. The place was fabulous. We stayed in the oceanfront rooms. Maid service was excellent as well as the staff. Thank you Rudy at the front desk for handling everything....and thanks to Alain and Cristian for the great bar service at the pool. We had a great time. We were also pleasantly surprised at your restaurant Los Olivos...awesome food. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get the ocean front for the best view of the boardwalk and marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HML2013, Director of Sales at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Laurie40,

It is very kind of you to take the time to write such a nice review of La Mision. Thank you for your comments about our Staff and Restaurant service.

We hope to see you soon in Loreto Baja!

Mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
21.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
1.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
6.3 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mision Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mision Loreto

Property: La Mision Loreto
Address: Rosendo Robles s/n | Loreto Waterfront & Historical District, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Loreto
#2 Spa Hotel in Loreto
#4 Family Hotel in Loreto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mision Loreto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Mision is a renovated historical masterpiece in Baja México. There are two restaurants Los Olivos (fine dining) & Mesquite Pizza Grill for the most fantastic pizza in the world. Our Bar Agave Cantina is known for fantastic margaritas and friendly service. La Mision has large beautiful new and clean rooms with very comfortable and high quality beds. Plaza TV with American and Mexican channels. Every room has a breathtaking view of the Sea of Cortes & Islands of Loreto or the Bell tower and the mountains. We have a new beautiful resort style swimming pool with views of the sea of Cortez. A spa with great massage services, wedding services, Tours and activities service that will arrange your fun, from beach parties to whale watching and everything in between. Friendly and courteous staff that will make you feel right at home. Loreto is a safe town, bring family and friends and relax in the true Mexican way, set out for adventure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Mision Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mision Loreto Hotel Loreto
La Mision Hotel Loreto
Loreto La Mision Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing