We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mision Loreto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Mision Loreto
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nevada City, California
2 reviews
“Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at La Mision for 3 days. We had a wonderful time. Hotel is very clean and the most of all great service! Javier at the front office was so helpful and very kind! We are going back there to stay in April,2014 again! The restaurant, Los Olivos at the Mision hotel was very clean and it is beautiful. Getting up in the morning and having breakfast by the window looking out at the most beautiful sea of Cortez was just unbelievable!!! Xavier at the restaurant was so nice and kind, too. He made us feel so comfortable and service was out of this world!!! Thanks guys for the great three days!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third story, room # 302. Looking out to the sea and woken up by the sun rise! Amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustava265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Gustava265,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our service, it´s very nice to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurants and our friendly staff.

We hope to see you this April!

Best regards,

Mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    103
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
116
240
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our fishing group of 13 stayed at La Mision Hotel from April 26 to May 1.
The hotel is in an excellent location on the waterfront. Services from the front desk to bar and restaurant were great. I have to admit that the kitchen was a little slow but the food was very good. Can't wait to return soon.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for an oceanview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CVHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear CVHarper,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and restaurant service, for us is extremely important to listend to our guests in order to keep offerong an outstanding quality of service.

The Dorado fishing season is up to start.. I went fishing this past friday and I saw many Dorados behind Coronado Island... July will be great! We hope to see all of you pretty soon.

Kind regards,

Mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing and Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

What a great experience staying at La Mision. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. The dining was the best in Loreto. La Mision rooms are clean, well layed out, extremely comfortable beds, and quiet. Planning on definitely going back to La Mision in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear MS

We are so glad to know that your stay was excellent! it s great to hear that you enjoyed our beds, this is one of our exclusive features and most recognized by our guest. Our Restaurant is the heart of our hotel and we love to provide good mexican and mediterranean fresh and authentic food, thank you for your kind comment.

Loreto is a peacefull town, full of natural richness and friendly people, this is the experience that La Mision and Loreto commited to deliver.

Thank you!

Mario Hurtado
Director of sales,marketing and Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is the most beautiful hotel in Loreto, it has great service, the most friendly staff, great dining with wonderful food, clean well layed out rooms, and it had a beautiful view of the harbor. Most rooms have very nice patios or balconies. The prices are more than I like to spend, but it was worth it to be by the water and the harbor, since we fished three of the five days we were there. See you again next year.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear David,

It was our pleasure to have you here at La Mision, thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review from your experience at the Hotel and it´s Staff. For sure our location is very convenient for fishermans... the easy and short walk to the harbor makes your trip more casual and simple.

We look forward to see you in your next trip to Baja!

Mario Hurtado
Director os Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Felipe, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Two years in a row the front office played games with our reservation. Last year due to problems on the road, we got in late and they gave away (or resold) our room that we made clear must have 2 beds. Finally they found us another room and we had 2 rooms. This year they claimed I had cancelled my reservation in November (made it in October for a late April trip), I had also received an email from La Mision a week before the trip confirming our reservation and asking if we needed to make restaurant reservations, etc. Clearly their computer did not show us having cancelled. In both years it took 30 minutes in the lobby demanding to see the General Manager, and never getting to see him, but lots of unsatisfactory offers before finally getting us the room we asked for and even prepaid some of it. Hotel is very nice, front desk no so much. Confirm and reconfirm or they will not give you the room you reserve.

Room Tip: so called mountain view is of the dirt parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescadero, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at La Mision in Loreto on the evening of the full moon, April 2013. What a lovely experience! First of all, we were greeted immediately and professionally at the front desk. After listening to our specifications, we were given Room 401, a spacious and luxurious corner suite overlooking the Malecon and Sea of Cortez. The room was well-appointed with upscale furnishings and an amazingly relaxing and romantic bathroom. The best feature, however, was the terrace, which provided nonstop entertainment and picturesque vistas. I was able to watch the full moon rise over the Sea of Cortez, and then watch as the moon shed a silver path across the water to my balcony. I awoke early to watch the fishing boats depart over a calm bay, then disappear as the sun rose, illuminating the water. People were out and about, jogging and walking their dogs at the quiet dawn. Little by little Loreto began to awaken, and we had a front row seat! I live in southern Baja, and to see this gem of a hotel in Loreto was inspiring. The price was very resonable for the amenities as compared to the Los Cabos area. We'll be back! One tip....the waterfront rooms are awesome, but not recommended for people who like to sleep in late. Even thought the drapes are very nice and thick, the heat and sun can still shine through in the morning. But trust me, the sunrise over the water makes it worth it! Just take a nap in the afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FancyCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear fancy Coco

Thank you for the amazing way that you did describe Loreto and our unique views!

We are lucky to have the opportunity to see every day beatifull sunrises,sunsets, fullmoons over Del carmen Island, the romantic lights of the gas lamps from the live bait suppliers floating on the quiet Bay early in the mornings... Loreto is a magical town and we are glad to know how much you appreciated.

Thanks again.

Mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have rooms here but we searched all over Loreto to find a place that was showing the hockey playoffs and the wonderful bartender here put it on for us, much to the horror of some basketball fans who came in right behind us. Sorry, we got here first! The food was fantastic and the prices were surprisingly reasonable for a higher-end hotel bar. The happy hour drinks are two for one and the view from the upstairs bar was great too

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Director Comercial at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Honey805,

Thank you for staying at the Agave cantina, we are so glad to know that you had a nice time watching Hockey and enjoying our famous Happy Hour! I hope you tried our Organical Margarita...is the best in town.

Kind regards,

Mario Hurtado
Director of Sales, Marketing & Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
21.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
6.4 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
1.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#6 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#4 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#10 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mision Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mision Loreto

Property: La Mision Loreto
Address: Rosendo Robles s/n | Loreto Waterfront & Historical District, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Loreto
#2 Spa Hotel in Loreto
#4 Family Hotel in Loreto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mision Loreto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Mision is a renovated historical masterpiece in Baja México. There are two restaurants Los Olivos (fine dining) & Mesquite Pizza Grill for the most fantastic pizza in the world. Our Bar Agave Cantina is known for fantastic margaritas and friendly service. La Mision has large beautiful new and clean rooms with very comfortable and high quality beds. Plaza TV with American and Mexican channels. Every room has a breathtaking view of the Sea of Cortes & Islands of Loreto or the Bell tower and the mountains. We have a new beautiful resort style swimming pool with views of the sea of Cortez. A spa with great massage services, wedding services, Tours and activities service that will arrange your fun, from beach parties to whale watching and everything in between. Friendly and courteous staff that will make you feel right at home. Loreto is a safe town, bring family and friends and relax in the true Mexican way, set out for adventure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Mision Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mision Loreto Hotel Loreto
La Mision Hotel Loreto
Loreto La Mision Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing