We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, wonderful stay!”
Review of La Mision Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Mision Loreto
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We came to Loreto for the diving, and La Mision was an outstanding place to stay! Located steps from the marina, La Mision boasts fantastic views, large and comfortable rooms, great service, wonderful air conditioning (a blessing @ this time of the year). The location is perfect, close to everything. The design of the hotel is lovely and open. I'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Owner at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear VictoriaB

Thank you for your comments. Scuba Diving in Loreto is unique thanks to the amazing Sea of Cortez and it´s Islands, actually named by Jacques Cousteau as “The aquarium of the world". Also I am proud to say that Loreto is a Natural park protected by the Federal Government which guarantees the good conservation of our abundant sea life.

Thanks again for your review and for staying at La Mision Hotel

Mario Hurtado
Director of Marketing / F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    119
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
132
298
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

La Mision is absolutely amazing! Wonderful staff, beautiful rooms, ideal location, fabulous food & all the comforts of home.
Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedondoBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Owner at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear RedondoBetty,

We appreciate your comments and look forward to see you here again.
Please don´t hesitate to let us know about your future visit, it will be a pleasure to assist you with any need or request.
Mario Hurtado
Director of Marketing/F&B Manager/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

First time visitor to Loreto. I'm a stickler for clean and comfortable. La Mision Loreto exceeded all my wishes. The hotel was exceptional. Service was first class and the restaurant served a variety of delicious food all day long. We spent most of our day by the pool which was clean and inviting. This is a spot that will please both couples and families. Thank you La Mision for a memorable stay. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your business. I am very proud of out team and it is very nice that you shared your expierence. We post all of the trip advisor comments in the back room for all the staff to see and it is very rewarding for them to know how pleased you are with La Mision.
Again a big Thank you
Scott S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 9 day stay at La Mision. We were really impressed by how nice it was! The tile work was beautiful, the pool and hot tub were relaxing, and everything was very clean. The room was spacious, comfortable, and air conditioned, with a balcony overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Rudy treated us very well, as did all of the staff. I should also mention the food was outstanding. One of the best places we've ever stayed at in Mexico!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polihale_beachshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serven, Owner at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We enjoy to see families together having fun and discovering the magic of Loreto. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you all pretty soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

15 of us just returned from another great stay at La Mission. The staff is always great for our big group and they were great with our kids. They know us all by name and we will be going back next month. The food was top notch and our room was perfect. Thank you again from the Conrad, Lenahan and Beffa Families.

Room Tip: Half of us went fishing 3 days and we stayed in rooms 117 - 121 and it was great using the back gate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, we love to see families enjoying Loreto. We look forward to have you all here again at La Mision!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The staff and management at La Mision made me feel like I was an honored guest at a grand home. The meals were served and prepared with the utmost respect and expertise. The common areas are all open to the fresh air and sea. The rooms are elegant and sound proof. The pool was a delight with all it's niches to discover. This is the best place in Mexico to go for a vacation.

Room Tip: By the pool, sliding glass doors open out onto the pool deck. Air conditioning goes off automaticall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jos373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about our staff, food and the quality of our facilities. We look forward to see you soon at La Mision.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel three times and found it impeccable. Restaurant excellent all-around, although it really pulls a crowd on its all-you-can-eat Thursday pizza nights. The rooms, especially the suites, are large and well-appointed. Big beautiful pool, with plenty of umbrellas surrounding it for those who need to stay out of the Loreto sun.

The hotel is located right on the malecon, or waterfront road, which is currently being rebuilt in the Mexican fashion, which is to say they close the whole thing until construction is complete, so the hotel is much emptier than it usually is. Didn't affect the quality of the service or the attitude of the staff, both of which are always superb.

Room Tip: Hotel web site offers a Triple A rate that was lower than any I found elsewhere on the Web.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at La Mision Loreto, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for visiting it is an honor,pleasure and a lot of fun to serve you. We genuniunly look forward to your next visit.
See you soon.
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
21.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
6.3 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
1.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coco Cabanas Loreto
Coco Cabanas Loreto
#6 of 20 in Loreto
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mision Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mision Loreto

Property: La Mision Loreto
Address: Rosendo Robles s/n | Loreto Waterfront & Historical District, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Loreto
#1 Spa Hotel in Loreto
#4 Family Hotel in Loreto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mision Loreto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Mision is a renovated historical masterpiece in Baja México. There are two restaurants Los Olivos (fine dining) & Mesquite Pizza Grill for the most fantastic pizza in the world. Our Bar Agave Cantina is known for fantastic margaritas and friendly service. La Mision has large beautiful new and clean rooms with very comfortable and high quality beds. Plaza TV with American and Mexican channels. Every room has a breathtaking view of the Sea of Cortes & Islands of Loreto or the Bell tower and the mountains. We have a new beautiful resort style swimming pool with views of the sea of Cortez. A spa with great massage services, wedding services, Tours and activities service that will arrange your fun, from beach parties to whale watching and everything in between. Friendly and courteous staff that will make you feel right at home. Loreto is a safe town, bring family and friends and relax in the true Mexican way, set out for adventure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Mision Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mision Loreto Hotel Loreto
La Mision Hotel Loreto
Loreto La Mision Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing