We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Way to Visit Loreto”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Mision Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Mision Loreto
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Port Ochard, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Way to Visit Loreto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Previous reviews were right on target! This property was excellent and a great way to begin our tour of Loreto. The rooms were excellent, the pool and restaurant facilities were terrific and the staff went out of the way to be helpful in every way especially Rudy at the concierge desk. One of the best features is that this property is within walking distance to the downtown square, restaurants, and shops. La Mision is definitely a great place to "hang out " during siesta time! This hotel is big enough to provide a very nice hotel experience but small enough to make you "feel at home". There is some construction still going on on the 5th floor but it was not a concern.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akflyer130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    116
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
128
287
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

La Mision is just as nice as it's Web site advertises. You can't go wrong here. Twice as nice as the Inn at Loreto Bay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garyw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

We just returned from a week at La Mision and I agree with all of the positive reviews. The hotel is beautiful, staff is very nice, beds are incredible, food and happy hour are great, location is very convenient. BUT, all of that is wasted if there is construction pounding over your head in your room and by the pool. When we entered our room, the noise was unbearable so we asked to be moved to a quieter room. We were told that there was a smaller room on the other side of the hotel that would be very quiet, if we were ok with the downgrade. It was only slightly smaller, quiet, and less expensive, so we were thrilled to take it. Well, the construction expanded to that part of the hotel the very next day. We visited during an unusually windy stretch so for several days we were unable to go out to sea and there isn't much to do in town. The beautiful pool would have been just great except for the blaring 70's & 80's music competing with the construction noise. Also, when you go to the outdoor restaurant overlooking the pool, they play different music which also competes with the blaring pool music and it's kind of annoying. I know I'm making this sound pretty bad given my rating, but the potential here is AMAZING. I would definitely return when the construction is complete.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucsb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valenciana en méxico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

The best of the hotel are the rooms, very clean and confortable. Everything was new. The view was beautiful. The only thing we did not like was that it did not have a beach nearby. The one there is, is not very nice. the swimming pool and the jacuzzi are awesome. The mission is five minutes walk and the town is very peaceful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familiaplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

I just returned from a week long wedding extravaganza in Loreto. We all stayed at La Mision and had the most amazing time. The service was phenomenal. The food was delicious. Everyone was so friendly. All of the wedding events were organized perfectly and the hotel staff catered to our every need. I cannot say enough nice things about my experience in Loreto and La Mision!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

For the second year now we stayed at this fabulous hotel in Loreto and the experience keeps getting better! Loreto is a one-hour flight on Alaska Airlines from LAX and the hotel is a short 10 minute cab ride from the airport. We used the all inclusive package this time and it was a great deal. The hotel is absolutely immaculate, the food fantastic and service impecable. Rudy, the concierge, was extremely helpful and the cooks, Cesar and Octavio, prepare every meal wonderfully. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihatepickinganame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Amazing, relaxing, beautiful hotel in Mexico....the only place to stay in luxury in Loreto.
We will return every year for the friendly service. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hickeys01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loreto hotels
21.4 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
1.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
6.3 mi away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hacienda Suites
Hacienda Suites
#12 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mision Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mision Loreto

Property: La Mision Loreto
Address: Rosendo Robles s/n | Loreto Waterfront & Historical District, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Loreto
#2 Spa Hotel in Loreto
#4 Family Hotel in Loreto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mision Loreto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Mision is a renovated historical masterpiece in Baja México. There are two restaurants Los Olivos (fine dining) & Mesquite Pizza Grill for the most fantastic pizza in the world. Our Bar Agave Cantina is known for fantastic margaritas and friendly service. La Mision has large beautiful new and clean rooms with very comfortable and high quality beds. Plaza TV with American and Mexican channels. Every room has a breathtaking view of the Sea of Cortes & Islands of Loreto or the Bell tower and the mountains. We have a new beautiful resort style swimming pool with views of the sea of Cortez. A spa with great massage services, wedding services, Tours and activities service that will arrange your fun, from beach parties to whale watching and everything in between. Friendly and courteous staff that will make you feel right at home. Loreto is a safe town, bring family and friends and relax in the true Mexican way, set out for adventure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Mision Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mision Loreto Hotel Loreto
La Mision Hotel Loreto
Loreto La Mision Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing