We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CostaBaja Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were celebrating our 4yr anniversary and needed to go away for a few days, it was a great place, loved the Beach Club, the service, we had dinner in the Resort and it was delicious! Just a few minor details, like they has no hair conditioner, and the master switch was off when we got to the room so some electronics weren't working, but over all they gave us good service and we had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costabajasales, Manager at CostaBaja Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

I would like to thank you for choosing our Property for your recent stay in Baja California Sur.
I truly appreciate your feedback, since it is a fundamental management tool to keep improven our services. We look forward to receiving you back in Costabaja in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for CostaBaja Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 700 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great hote, fantastic location and by far the best hotel in the Area. The food is pretty bad so you may consider to eat at Marine village or at dowtown La Paz.. Also take the time to talk to the concierge and get recommendatios about all that can be done, loke swimming with sea lions or visiting Balandra, the most spectacular beach at La Paz.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty good, of course the seaview are the best of all
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergiojjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costabajasales, Manager at CostaBaja Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

I would like to thank you for choosing our Property for your recent stay in Baja California Sur.
I truly appreciate your feedback, since it is a fundamental management tool to keep improven our services. We look forward to receiving you back in Costabaja in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

well, actually I can not say anything about the facilities are beautiful, the staff unfortunately not. I found a great offer online but when I got to check in tell me that is not valid, they sent for the reservations supervisor to clarify the matter, but she behaved aggressively and confronted me, the manager Jorge Valdez finally fix things, but really this lady gave me a hard time not deserved.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank isacc h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is by far the best place to stay in La Paz. It is an amazing resort and marina, and the service is amazing. The only drawback is that it is very near the pemex refinery and sometimes the jacuzzi isn't hot enough. But this is our favorite place in La Paz and has a beautiful sand beach and great pool and restaurants. We love the costa baja!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costabajasales, General Manager at CostaBaja Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

I would like to thank you for choosing our Property for your recent stay in Baja California Sur.
I truly appreciate your feedback, since it is a fundamental management tool to keep improven our services. We look forward to receiving you back in Costabaja in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice hotel outside La Paz, with excellent service at the pools and restaurants.

We had a great meal at Steinbecks at the hotel. Food was great, they have a great chef there.

There are also more restaurants at the marina nearby and a small supermarket where you can buy drinks, snacks and good sandwiches

The hotel has a beach club with a good restaurant and a large pool. It is relatively close but you can have a raid on a golf cart. It also has another pool and a bar closer to the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyBonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costabajasales, General Manager at CostaBaja Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

I would like to thank you for choosing our Property for your recent stay in Baja California Sur.
I truly appreciate your feedback, since it is a fundamental management tool to keep improven our services. We look forward to receiving you back in Costabaja in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

La Paz is just wonderful, it has the best beaches and sunsets!!! The resort is located outside the town, about 5 miles, but once you are there you don't have much need to go out.
The resort is within the Marina Costa Baja, which is like a Village with Condos, Houses, Beach Club, Golf Course and variety o restaurants.
You can choose to stay in the hotel or in the condos or houses which I think are a better option if you need more than one room. They are fully and beautifully furnished and equipped.
The views are amazing!!! The Beach Club is very nice and there are very close by beaches like Balandra or Tecolote or Espiritu Santo Island which are a must to go when you are in La Paz. Just wonderful to see, explore and great for kids because they are very calm.
In the Marina there are international cousins, Italian and sushi restaurants, plus a mini market where you can find any convenience item.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATY79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Costa Baja for one week in March, we had an amazing time this week, the Hotel is really nice, the rooms are spacious and confortable, the personnel is very friendly and always trying to help, there are many amenities offered by the hotel, overall I highly recommend this place and will definitively go back. La Paz has many things to offer, a lot of foreigners live there, we met a really nice french couple who have a gorgeous french restaurant one block away from the Malecon, we found so many restaurants and coffee places and we liked most of them, there were many more we would have loved to try. If you are coming to La Paz, I strongly advise that you rent a car, with it you can go to all the nice places around La Paz without booking any tours or using public transportation, we went whale watching on Puerto Adolfo López Mateos (drove on our own) we also had the most amazing experience of our lives diving with Sea Lions, they are so friendly and playful, just watch out that you don't go too close to the big males, diving with them is an unforgettable experience, you can book your trip with Cristoph at the french restaurant he can also provide lots of useful information to make the best of your trip and not to spend on things where you could save, he wrote a book about this peninsula and knows every place in it, he told us of this beach "Punta de la ventana" is a drive of about 40 minutes to the east, this is a virgin beach, we found a couple of families on the place where you can park your car, but if you walk 500 meters on either direction you can find yourself alone with the whole beach just for you, we went snorkeling and the water was a little bit cold but once inside was alright, just by swimming a few meters in the water we were able to see already fishes and crabs. We also went to Playa Balandra... Gorgeous, drove to the little town Todos Santos here you can find what they say is the Hotel California from the Eagles song, as you can tell we did good use of the car! La Paz with its people, nature and everything it has to offer is an excellent choice for a nice vacation. We highly recommend La Paz and Costa Baja Resort for staying. (Is the best Hotel in town, is also more expensive than the other ones, but Definitively worth every cent)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
5.4 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#3 of 39 in La Paz
538 reviews
14.0 mi away
Rancho Las Cruces
Rancho Las Cruces
#25 of 39 in La Paz
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
191 reviews
3.6 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#9 of 39 in La Paz
190 reviews
4.8 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CostaBaja Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CostaBaja Resort & Spa

Address: Calle Bahia Pichilingue Km 7.5, La Paz 23010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in La Paz
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Paz
#1 On the Beach Hotel in La Paz
#1 Spa Hotel in La Paz
#3 Romantic Hotel in La Paz
Price Range: $123 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CostaBaja Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CostaBaja™ Resort and Spa is just 10 minutes south from downtown La Paz, the capital of Baja California Sur. The resort is set on the magnificent Sea of Cortez overlooking a 250-slip double-basin marina and a white sand beach. Just north of the hotel, lies Isla Espiritu Santo where you'll discover one of the greatest marine reserves in the world, along with the best sport fishing in Baja Sur. Endless Activities and Options on the Sea of Cortez Within the resort, activities are endless! Costa Baja offers exclusive access and preferred rates at Mexico's only Gary Player-designed golf course, the tranquil Espiritu Spa - featuring locally-inspired treatments and full spa services, three pools, as well as multiple dining options. Unmatched Guest Rooms and Acommodations: Unmatched in La Paz, Costa Baja features luxuriously-appointed resort hotel rooms with views of the surrounding area, private balconies and 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your CostaBaja Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costabaja Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing