We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Angel Azul Hacienda
Nearby Hotels
Seven Crown La Paz Centro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$47
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$490
$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marina(La Paz)
$61
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club El Moro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$89
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
253
39
8
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
39
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barblue doorconsignment shopthe interior courtyardrecommend elan oasisbeautiful gardenread a booklarge kitchenprivate terracefish taco plateorganic marketcharming placesome great restaurantsmexican artother guestsair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 305 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We read the nice reviews at tripadvisor and we decided to try El Angel Azul. The first night we stayed in La Paz, we stayed in another hotel, outside La Paz, but we wanted to stay in the city, to feel more the atmosphere of La Paz, so next day we changed. Our room was a suite with 1 double and 1 single bed.We paid USD120+tax and service charge,breakfast is included. The garden is beautiful, with nice decorations.When you enter the place you can feel immediately the mexican beauty. The owner, Esther, told me by email, that we could come in the morning and she would look after our luggage.We left our luggage at 11 am and we went to look for a boattrip to Isla Espiritu Santu. Esther thought is was late already, but we found one, leaving 1 Pm from playa Pichilingue. You have to go there, it is worth is.Most boats depart from another beach at 9.30 but we were lucky.When we came back in the evening Esther showed us the beautiful decored room. Next morning she gave us a nice breakfast.We had to pick up our car and because of some problems with the carrental company, Esther called for us the company and resolved the problem.Unfortunately we had to leave La Paz, because we had to hurry up to get to Loreto. We would have stayd more nights if we had more time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Henriette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Don't miss this hotel while in La Paz
Dizzy and friendly atmosphere , typical Mexican rooms and garden but with the touch of an European lady
rooms are ample , nice and immaculate
breakfast in the garden is simply unforgettable !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biancorossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

My girlfriend and I drove from Cabo San Lucas to La Paz and stayed here for 1 night. The reason for choosing El Angel Azul was because of the wonderful reviews on TA. We stayed in room# 9 which had 1 queen bed and was very spacious. The grounds were impeccably clean and everyone made sure that we had a fantastic stay. The dogs and their cat were just amazing...we had so much fun playing with them!

The B&B is only about a 5 minute walk to the malecon and some great restaurants. We personally went to the Las Tres Virgenes and the food was just spectacular there - we highly recommend it! I ended up proposing to my g/f there and of course she said yes! We wish that we could stay longer but who knows we might be back there very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AM_in_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We booked four rooms for seven guests and everyone was THRILLED with the accommodations. The location was great; far enough from the Malecon to be quiet but close enough to easily walk to the waterfront, coffee shop, restaurants and shopping. The courtyard is lovely and filled with interesting things to see. Esther was a charming, gracious hostess and we thoroughly enjoyed hanging out with her. She had great recommendations for restaurants, Tres Virgines was our favorite. There is a wonderful bookstore next door and a we enjoyed the tile shop just a couple of blocks away. Breakfast was great and the staff was very attentive. We will DEFINITELY stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PleistoceneFoundatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

El Angel Azul is a gorgeous , quiet and friendly bed and breakfast in the old downtown of La Paz. It is about 4 blocks from the waterfront and the malecon. My wife and I had just finished a 10 day kayak trip and a few days at the Angel Azul was the perfect recovery.
Esther, the owner, has done a magnificent job of restoring/converting a colonial building.
The best part is probably the interior courtyard in which, if you are so inclined, you can pass the entire day relaxing ( I'll try to attach a picture). Esther knows most everything about the area and is a great help.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jefeblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews