We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B Experience I've Ever Had!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Tuscany Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Tuscany Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 La Paz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Springdale, Utah
1 review
“Best B&B Experience I've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2007

Our stay at Casa Tuscany Inn was absolutely fabulous, best B & B experience i've ever had, & i've stayed in a lot of B & B's!
I would recommend Ken & Patricia as hosts with my full confidence. Enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciBonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    32
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
222
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2007

I am a huge fan of Casa Tuscany. Whenever I travel to Mexico, I always stay there. Patricia and Ken (the owners) are cultured, friendly, and certainly go out of their way to make sure you have a very pleasant stay. Also, the rooms are clean and spacious, with lovely decorations. And the breakfasts are yummy! I highly recommend Casa Tuscany for your next trip to Mexico.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
Thank alcrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2007

We decided to take an overnight trip away from Cabo San Lucas up to La Paz. Years back we had stayed overnight in La Paz to go whale watching. Recently we had read how much La Paz has changed with the influx of gringo retirees. We found Casa Tuscany through the web and booked an upstairs room. The owners, Patricia and Ken, were very helpful readily answering questions and providing directions. They have an excellant website.
The location is just off the Malecon (the waterfront blvd) and very near Applebees. The B&B was originally built by an Italian and is a nice addition to the neighborhood. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was a traveller's indulgence with lots of hot water. Adjacent to the room are two rooftop decks. The lower one gets the morning sun, while the higher one gives a good view over the neighborhood.
Breakfast (created by Ken) was superb. There's a large courtyard table where the guests share travel experiences. For our breakfast Ken served waffles with fresh fruit.
Casa Tuscany is a favorite with Italian and Canadian travellers. It certainly is now a favorite with us. Its definately one of the better B&Bs we've stayed at.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank JKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2006

Casa Tuscany is a rare and special find. It is centrally located (just steps from La Paz's beautifully renovated Malecon). The rooms are set around a lovely courtyard - Each is tastefully decorated with Mexican crafts. While mine was one of the smallest rooms, I was very comfortable - I had a private bath, a comfortable bed, a partial view of the bay and a shared balcony (with chairs) that looked down into the courtyard. The owners, Patricia and Ken, are gracious hosts and their breakfasts are outstanding. I was travelling on my own and felt very safe and secure. I had a great time and look forward to going back sometime soon.

  • Liked — Location and friendly hospitality
  • Disliked — Central llocation is great but results in some street noise at night
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for the Romeo and Juliet suite - SWEET!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank smart_traveller_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2006

We stayed here for five nights in October and loved every part of our stay. Patricia and Ken are the most wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome and comfortable throughout our time in La Paz. We had no real itinerary upon arrival, but armed with recomendations from our hosts for activities, restaurants, and sites we had a fantastic trip. I would recommend Casa Tuscany to anyone and hope to return.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KOA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2006

We stayed for 6 days at Casa Tuscany while on a diving holiday in La Paz. The owners were welcoming and very friendly, the breakfasts were outstanding and the room clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim'n'Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.6 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#4 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blue Business Class
1.5 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#8 of 40 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel One La Paz
Hotel One La Paz
#5 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tuscany Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tuscany Inn

Property: Casa Tuscany Inn
Address: Calle Nicolas Bravo # 110A | One block from the Malecon, La Paz 23006, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Tuscany Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the front gate and behind the walls of Casa Tuscany lies an inn reminiscent of a Tuscan villa. All guest rooms have private entry and open out onto a central courtyard where Costa's Hummingbirds rule. These friendly fliers are very curious and often buzz guests, especially if dressed in bright colors. The Malecon, or boardwalk, is only one block away and invites guests to stroll, bicycle, roller blade, or just sit on one of the many benches to watch the sea and the sunset. Casa Tuscany is close to just about everything in La Paz, encouraging visitors to get out there and experience the local culture without the encumbrance of a vehicle. Rooms are nicely appointed and all rates include taxes and a sumptuous breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Tuscany Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing