We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TRANQUILITY AND BEAUTIFUL BIRDS!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Tuscany Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Tuscany Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 La Paz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“TRANQUILITY AND BEAUTIFUL BIRDS!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We just spent a great long weekend at Casa Tuscany in La Paz.
My wife and I got the Lucca room and it had just what we needed to relax and rest.
Carol did a great job and we enjoyed her company during breakfast talking and watching all the birds and specially humming birds playing in the yard where we had our meal.
If you are planning to visit México you have to go to La Paz because it's safe, you can take long walks in the Malecon, watch the sunsets with a fresher temperature in the evening, you can also visit the Espiritu Santo Island and swim with the Sea Lions.
In general prices are friendly compared to other destinations.
We definitely recommend Casa Tuscany to enjoy more your vacations in La Paz.

Room Tip: If you want to make a special staying with you couple ask for the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyguest59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    32
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
224
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alturas, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Just had the best time this month! From the minute you are welcomed at the front gate, the surprises begin. Beautiful plants, patio areas and the rooms are delightful and comfortable. You could travel far and wide and never find a better hostess than Carol! Thanks for all your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhinestonekowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

At the very end of my 10 months trip I just wanted to place to relax in Mexico. Weather was unpredictable at that time at other beach destinations in Mexico so I decided to go to Baja. La Paz is a great place to base yourself and still has a Mexican tranquillo touch to it with many great restaurants and pousadas - one of them is Casa Tuscany for sure. Quiet little place, one block away from the malecon, very well kept with a great little courtyard, cozy rooms and the perfect owner. Carol is very welcoming, cooks great breakfast, great restaurant recommendations, etc. It was just a perfect stay to relax and have a couple of quiet days at the end of a long trip. Place does not have a pool but hmmm...do you really need one when there are some great beaches around? There is a bus going to the beaches but you are far better off just renting a car. You can find super cheap online deals. So base yourself at Casa Tuscany and explore beautiful Baja, La Paz and Espirito Santo!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We spent a lovely week in this charming bed and breakfast just up from the malecon in La Paz, BCS, Mexico. Carol, our hostess made us feel right at home and had great answers to any of our questions. We felt very comfortable and secure and we enjoyed walking all over La Paz from this very good location just up from a nice square with some evening music and dancing. I blogged about our great stay there on http://paulaobrien.wordpress.com/2010/11/10/week-in-la-paz-baja-california-sur/ so check it out for the full story and pictures of Casa Tuscany's pretty courtyard where Carol served us excellent breakfasts each morning. We would definitely go back to Casa Tuscany and to La Paz, a great Mexican town slightly off e tourist trail.

Room Tip: We had the Juliet room, may be the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was our second visit at Casa Tuscany. Other than the exceedingly hot weather, our visit was even better than the first one. Thank goodness for the efficient air conditioning. Carol went out of her way to ensure we stayed as comfortable as possible. The inn has many shaded areas that are comfortable during the cooler mornings and after sunset.

At this time of the year, a trip to Espiritu Santo Island is a great outing. The water temperature is perfect. Snorkeling with the sea lions is really great with all the new pups just born. They are not as playful as they will be in a few months, but it was great fun nonetheless.

Breakfast, as always, was perfect. Thank you, Carol, for another great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank simiretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We just returned from a fabulous week at Casa Tuscany in La Paz. Carol, our gracious host, provides beautiful rooms opening to a private courtyard where you will enjoy sumptuous, tasty breakfasts, while being entertained by the many varieties of birds attracted to the flower filled garden. Carol made our stay particularly wonderful by providing daily tips on the best restaurants, shops, art galleries, etc. and her recommendations never failed our expectations. Because of her, we saw and did many things we might have otherwise missed. Casa Tuscany is just a block from the Malecon, so we could easily walk most places, and still make it back for our afternoon siestas! We wouldn't stay anywhere else in La Paz

Room Tip: Firenze - right off the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolynmwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

I was 100% satisfied with my experience at the Casa Tuscany. The location alone makes this a great place to stay in La Paz, but when you figure in the beautiful scenery, the delicious and fresh breakfasts, and how helpful and amazingly welcoming Carol is, this is one of the greatest places I've stayed anywehere. Not only did Carol take the time to help us find places to eat, shop, and explore, but she made the calls to make reservations and created such a relaxing retreat that we and the other guests enjoyed our vacations and each others' company. I couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blue Business Class
0.7 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#5 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#9 of 40 in La Paz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 40 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tuscany Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tuscany Inn

Property: Casa Tuscany Inn
Address: Calle Nicolas Bravo # 110A | One block from the Malecon, La Paz 23006, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the front gate and behind the walls of Casa Tuscany lies an inn reminiscent of a Tuscan villa. All guest rooms have private entry and open out onto a central courtyard where Costa's Hummingbirds rule. These friendly fliers are very curious and often buzz guests, especially if dressed in bright colors. The Malecon, or boardwalk, is only one block away and invites guests to stroll, bicycle, roller blade, or just sit on one of the many benches to watch the sea and the sunset. Casa Tuscany is close to just about everything in La Paz, encouraging visitors to get out there and experience the local culture without the encumbrance of a vehicle. Rooms are nicely appointed and all rates include taxes and a sumptuous breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Tuscany Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing