We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and Pet-friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casabuena Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 26 La Paz B&B and Inns
Keller, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and Pet-friendly”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The best way to describe this facitily is that it is like a compound. It is behind a wall with a drive-thru gate and a walk-through door. We loved the fact that our vehicle was safe and secure. We stayed in an upstairs room that had a deep bathtub. The room we were in gave us fast access to the wifi (we requested that and the owner accommodated us). The owner was very friendly and helpful about walking to a place to eat. It was dark when we set out so we decided to drive into town and find a different restaurant instead. We missed breakfast in the common area but other reviewers have stated they enjoyed it and also enjoyed visiting with other travelers. The only drawback I saw is that the facility, overall, needs to be cleaned up. There was quite a bit of junk laying around and it really detracted from the loveliness of the property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    24
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
26
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Once again Casa Buena was the right choice for our family. It truly feels like our home away from home. The owners could not be any more friendly. This time I took advantage of the location, just a ten minute walk to the Malecon I started my day jogging by the sea, a great way to start the day! Good price, good rooms and a wonderful atmosphere. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novate Milanese, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I didn't know Casa Buena I was dierected there from another hotel which couldn't accommodate me and it was such a nice warm place that I decide to stay there in my last days in La Paz. My room was huge with a kitchenett which I never used but would avoid spending money on a restaurant in case you didn't want to. The room and bed were spotless clean and it was such a pleasure to have muffins home made by Susu in the morning or during the day whenever you want it. I felt so at home that I wouldn't leave!When I asked for more blanketa as i felt cold I was immediately provided with. Have you ever stayed in a place where you can wake up with the birds singing? well that is also the place and it's close to downtown La Paz and you may make lots of nice new friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We planned to spend two nights we end up staying four. We wanted clean, air condition, close to malecon with secured parking for our rental car - we found it at Casabuena. It's a cool relaxed place to chill and relax after a busy day exploring and eating our way through La Paz. Breakfast was plentiful, cereals, breads, coffee, tea, fruits, etc. The laundry across the street was a bonus, 60 pesos for a big basket of laundry. The owners Milton and Su Su were super accommodating even though we were last minute guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LonelyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is the second time my dad and I have stayed here on our short term missions trips to La Paz. Both times were great! Nothing like coming back from a long day at the work site and taking a HOT shower and relaxing in the commons room/kitchen. Milton and his wife are very friendly and helpful. Casabuena is clean and quiet and is definitely worth every penny. Gated and secure and feel very safe! A nice breakfast every morning is also a plus! Hope to come back for years to come!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Like an oasis in the middle of a desert. Most definitely a true pet friendly place to stay. Beautiful landscaping invites you in as soon as you enter the yard. The common room is a great gathering place to meet your fellow travelers and have a coffee and chat. Within walking distance of the malecon. A truly wonderful place to stay. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seacomber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gotha, Thüringen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This place is perfect for people who like it familiar! My husband and me spend a week there and we really enjoyed it. The rooms are cosy and clean, all of them with a privat bathroom. In the morning everybody meets in the big american-style-kitchen. There´s always a hot coffee waiting for you and a simple but good breakfast (cereals, milk, fruit, toast and fresh, homemade muffins). If you want/need more you can buy everything in a big and well sorted crocery near by and keep it in the fridge. Everything you need for cooking you can find in the kitchen. There´s also a computer to use the internet for free. Outside you can relax on the pool. The owners are very friendly and funny people and children are more than welcome.Dogs too. I would go there again everytime! Hope you´ll have a great time there!

Anja & Jens from Germany

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.3 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
6.2 mi away
Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
526 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 39 in La Paz
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Casa Juarez
B&B Casa Juarez
#1 of 26 in La Paz
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casabuena Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casabuena Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casabuena Bed and Breakfast
Address: Calle Belisario Dominguez 3065 | between Sonora and Sinaloa, La Paz 23060, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casabuena is a family oriented, child safe, pet friendly, private, enclosed property. Our 13 rooms include: 2 comfortable beds, private baths, AC, WiFi, maid service, and refrigerators. Amenities: Pool, guest computer, Dish Network (in common area), maid, common kitchen, secure parking, owners on premises, catering. We're perfect for family get-togethers, retreats, mission groups, etc. Large central building for gatherings. We are friendly, clean, well decorated, landscaped and located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casabuena Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casabuena Hotel La Paz
Casabuena b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing