We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Gaviotas Resort
Nearby Hotels
$113
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Crown La Paz Centro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$79
$73
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(La Paz)
$62
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$47
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club El Moro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$89
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$490
$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
120
61
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
61
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadgreat ownerscomfortable suiteevery morningmardi gras paradewonderful view of the baydelicious breakfast each morninghelpful ownersfull kitchentop flooreggs to orderbig balconyrecommending activitiesawesome breakfastrestaurants and barspeople watchingliving room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 194 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed one night waiting for a boat trip. It was a wonderful place.
It's best attribute are the very friendly owners who take great care of each guest.
The rooms are very clean with great views and the pool and breakfast were top notch

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank retiredUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a suite on the 4th floor with a great view over the water. Suite was well equipped with lots of space. It had 2 bedrooms and washrooms. Nice breakfast included. Very good value and close to good eating spots.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a great family-run hotel that is particularly well-suited to family vacations. While the amenities are basic and unpretentious, it has everything our family of 5 needed to relax and play. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool was sparkling and the kitchen well equipped (including a blender for the evening margaritas!) It is conveniently located, 1 block from the malecon and within easy walking distance to the markets. We had a lovely view of the ocean, even from the lowest floor; I imagine it only gets better as one goes higher. The best part was the friendly service and the invaluable advice from our gracious hosts, who helped us in so many ways, from advising us of their favorite restaurants, to helping us book tours and hire taxis when we wanted to wander farther away. Thanks Gail and Chalo.

Room Tip: Lower floor has a partial view of the ocean; the upper floors would have better (less obstructed) view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

A wonderfully run, friendly, family-operated hotel, with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and delicious, home-cooked breakfasts. Views from the top floors are beautiful. While towards one end of the Malecon, it's an easy,pleasant stroll to the center of the tourist activities and many restaurants. Gail ( an American) and her husband are gracious, warm hosts who go out of their way to advise on restaurant, shopping and activity choices. Our family (myself and husband and our daughter and son-in-law) had the huge suite 3-D, and they were all delighted with my choice of this hotel---we loved it, and wholeheartedly recommend it. We slept with the balcony doors open, and at times heard (muffled) cars below, but we could have opened a different window. Grea

Room Tip: Higher floors have unobstructed views---lower ones might not "clear" the somewhat unattractive residential rooftops below. There is an elevator, so top floors are not a problem.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtrekkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

my 84 year old father, sister, her friend, and i decided to do something a little different for thanks giving this year. so we chose la paz and las gaviotas as our destination.and what a pleasent surprise it was for all of us. i booked the hotel on-line and i had hope ful expectations for our stay here. we had the third floor corner room and when we first opened the door we were greeted with one of those oh my! moments.the room was fabulous!! super clean, spacious. colorful, and the view was world class.and our stay only got better from that point on. every morning we headed down poolside for a wonderful breakfast, with fresh cut fruit, excellent coffee,Roberto's fresh home made bread[WOW],fresh squeezed juice eggs with fresh veggies, ham, and cheese,around a poolside setting that was paradise! humming birds , orioles, and a neighbor osprey were our daily guests, and linda and her staff are excellent hosts. linda batted a 1000 on her recommendations for dining, sights and adventures. really it felt like home here and i was sad to have to leave and go back to home in san diego. but we well be back often and not soon enough.

Room Tip: we were in 3a on the south corner with incredible views of the bay and south side of the city.really though, any of the rooms look to be excellent
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2richies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews