We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$130
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$47
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seven Crown La Paz Centro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$68
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Las Cruces(La Paz)
$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marina(La Paz)
$64
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club El Moro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$63
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$141
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
121
61
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
61
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadgreat ownerscomfortable suiteevery morningmardi gras paradecondo style hotelwonderful view of the bayhelpful ownersfull kitchentop flooreggs to orderbig balconyrestaurants and shopsliving roombreakfasts were excellentocean frontincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 195 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We took our 4 children, ages 9-17 to La Paz the week before Christmas and stayed at Las Gaviotas. We had a wonderful time! Gayle was very helpful in helping us plan our days and getting the most out of our vacation, including recommending activities to do and good places to eat. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast each morning, especially when we were treated with Gayle's homemade bread. It was very centrally located so we walked most places we went. We did have a car so it was nice to be able to park in their secure garage. We liked having 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, plus a nice size living room, dining room and kitchen. We also enjoyed hanging out on our balcony and watching the beautiful sunsets from there. Gayle's husband and son were also very nice and helpful in making our stay extra fun. My kids loved it and we all want to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev2011Apr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We are a family of four, with two kids aged 4 & 8. We stayed overnight during Carnaval 2012 in La Paz. After finding this wonderful hotel, parking our car in the secure garage, and having a quick dip in the gorgeous heated pool (surrounded by hummingbirds !!) we wandered out to enjoy the parade. Next morning we enjoyed an amazing full (included) breakfast cooked and served by the owners themselves. The atmosphere is welcoming and casual. Gail and Chalo are the most hospitable and genuine hosts we have met ! Excellent location, amazing large 2 bedroom units with large balconies. Definitely worth a stop as you explore La Paz. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies overlooking the bay.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weezbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were driving around at Carnival time trying to find a hotel for the night and we stumbled on too this one.With two big bedrooms a nicely equipt kitchen a tv with lots of chanels even english and the big deck that looks oiut over the bay it is one of the nicest $130 hotels i have stayed at.The service and free breakfast is second to none and the pool is heated.If you are thinking about a La Paz trip and want abig place close to the Malacon this is it.

Room Tip: second floor is better
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

This place was great clae staf was helpfull will stay ther again big rooms with kitchen 2 bed 2bath

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of being a guest of Gail and Chalo at Las Gaviotas January 18th to 22nd, 2012. Firstly the room was huge 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms and balcony where the view I'm sure is 2nd to none in La Paz!

The morning gathering by the pool at breakfast made a wonderful start to our action packed day in La Paz first some wonderful conversation then a yummy and nutritious breakfast.

We went to La Paz mainly for the water activities and my husband managed to check off swimming with whale sharks from his bucket list - such a momentous occasion and we didn't have to spend days and hours searching our very first morning there we took a walk along they malecon saw a boat for hire and for a mere $25 we were on our way out looking for the whale sharks within 45 minutes of embarking on our adventure my husband was in the water trying to keep up with an 18 foot whale shark.

We discussed our interest in heading out for the day to the island and originally were planning on booking the same company that we went out whale sharking with however Gail filled us in on a smaller more personal operator and we went with them and had a fantastic day, great lunch, dolphins, hump backs, sea lions, frigget birds, flying manta rays and the list goes on all for a very reasonable fee.

All in all we had a fantastic time and will definately return and bring another couple or maybe our boys to share the suite as there was loads of room and of course return to visit our new friends Gail, Chalo and Brad.

Room Tip: We stayed in 4D amazing view!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jewelnewell02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews