We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“... Almost Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“... Almost Perfect !”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

8 well traveled Canucks spent three nights in Cabo and then came to La Paz for a weeks Vacation of fun and relaxation. The accommodations we had booked elsewhere were far below our usual Mexican standards. La Posada exceeded our expectations.
The General Manager (Mr. Gonzales) had Octavio pick us up from across town at no charge with a bucket of cold beer to help calm down the ladies and then meet us with a welcome drink.
• The hotel is only three months old, has 24 suites and all are ocean view.
• It’s on the waterfront about 12 blocks from the Malecon.
• Food and service in the restaurant was excellent.
• The beds were very comfortable; the linens were of very good quality.
• The rooms had scented toilet paper. (nice touch)
• The staff bent over backwards for us.
• Salvatore even let me teach him how to make a Canadian Caesar Drink.
• La Posada now makes the best Caesars in all of Mexico. Muey Bien!
• The Hotel also arranged for a masseuse for the ladies. You must have the hotel call Fulvia Bustillios to come and give you an hour’s massage at a VERY reasonable rate.
• The lounger and sofas were comfortable around the pool.
• Great security at the hotel.
• Clean and spotless.
• A great workout room for the size of the resort.
• Management may consider the following to make the resort Perfect in every way.
• The water in the pool was a tad too cool. The hotel might think about putting up a wind screen like some Cabo hotels do ie: Pueblo Bonita Pacifica.
• They could use a few couches in the lobby bar area so you do not need to sit at the bar all night.

BOOK IT AND ENJOY, LIFE IS GOOD!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LarryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing La Posada Hotel.

We are very happy to know that we have met your expectations.

will receive your kind words to the staff.

Thank you for sharing your comments and your experience with us.

We hope to see you soon in Laposada


Have a nice day!

Team La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    52
    13
    10
    9
See reviews for
46
175
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Eight of us stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed a wonderful six nights. We were staying at a condo that we didn't like on the other side of La Paz and this hotel was recommended to us. The hotel provided free transportation to their resort and a fruity drink upon our arrival. The hotel is new, so the rooms are modern with a jacuzzi tub and shower. The beds are so comfortable and every room has a view of the bay. Gourmet meals are served at a reasonable price. I really liked their organic tomato salad, fettuccine Alfredo, and the duck tacos were delicious! The Spanish chefs aim to please, fresh fish caught on a day trip by our group was cooked beautifully and served for our dinner.

We liked the grounds with the day beds and comfortable couches. The pool temperature was on the cool side and could be a little warmer. The staff were always happy and the service was exceptional. One of the couples were given an upgraded room with a second story living room and large out door deck and jacuzzi. It was especially ideal for the eight of us to get together in the evening.
We walked into town daily and it was approximately 25 minutes to the start of the malecon. They also provided contacts for our fishing trip and massages.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in the city. hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing with others.

Have a nice day!

Team La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I spent our 41st wedding anniversary (which was also my 63rd birthday), at the La Posada in early Nov. We checked in, went to dinner at the hotel restaurant headed by a Spanish chef . . . . the food was delicious. Our head waiter, Carlos was very informative about the hotel and Baja Sur geography. The hotel has brought in a top notch staff from many of the bigger resort areas of Mexico.

We stayed in a Master Suite that was absolutely the nicest place a farm kid like me has ever stayed. Really though a 5 star room for the price. A spiral staircase greets you on the left when entering your room . . . . leading to a full upstairs breakfast room adjoined to an outdoor balcony with jacuzzi hot tub. Downstairs we found two notes from La Posada's manager along with a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit plate. There is a another balcony off the sitting room of the suite.

Room Tip: Talk to the person who checks you in at the desk telling them what your special needs, desires or ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yaabaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
We are happy that you have chosen La Posada for your stay in La Paz.

Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing with others.

Have a nice day!

Team La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

La Posada Hotel and Beach Club is an ideal option for a romantic or family getaway.
It was my first time in this hotel, and I have been greatly impressed with the service and amenities.
Rooms are spacious and the location is ideal.

The hotel management is friendly and great at organizing fun interesting activities in the area.
I honestly can’t wait to be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alejandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in the city. hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing with others.

Have a nice day!

Team La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Incredible place to visit, calm quiet and relax, nice workers, rooms always clean, excellent food from the chef!! no complains at all, with beautiful surroundings, plus a perfect workout at the fully equipped gym.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inigo i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadalapaz, Gerente at La Posada Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in the city. We hope to see you soon!

Thank you very much for your comment and for sharing with others.

have a good day!

Team La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
490 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
183 reviews
2.2 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 39 in La Paz
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#5 of 39 in La Paz
117 reviews
16.9 mi away
Rancho Las Cruces
Rancho Las Cruces
#22 of 39 in La Paz
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Hotel & Beach Club

Property: La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Calle Nueva Reforma 115 | Barrio El Manglito, La Paz 23060, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Posada Hotel Boutique has 24 rooms with exclusive service, restaurant, meeting room, swimming pool, beach club, spa, beauty salon, gym, parking, Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Posada Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing