We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pure bliss”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Casita Bedding configured as Two Twins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Paz, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Geoff H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location - but chose a different priority!!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and our group was 11 people (2 families) with kids ranging from 10-17.
I would definitely come back to this resort but would NOT BOOK THIS SPECIFIC PROPERTY

PROS
Location
- community is quiet, safe, peaceful. Very nice.
- calm water. Very nice geography
- this house is right on the beach - can see whales from the house. Can swim with whale sharks by kayaking from the house

House
- nice layout. Nicely built
- BUT needs a lot of maintenance (see below) and we had substantial issues

Service
- booking was easy
- Martha is a great cook (but see below)

CONS
House
- it feels like it hasn't had a good clean in years. Mold in the shower, sticky floors etc
- needs maintenance. Missing light bulbs, shower handle falls off, cupboard handles missing etc
- wifi didn't work. I had to call Humberto each day. They had folks come to look at it. They even had the maid/cook Martha try to fix it and this just made her angry and unpleasant with us after that. Never had wifi
- hot tub had no heat. NO HEAT. Humberto said they were waiting for parts. That's not good enough for me. A pool vacation isn't a vacation without a hot tub
- dishwasher was terrible. Martha washed dishes and they came out filthy. So we had to wash our dishes every day. Not cool
- car. They claimed to have a car for us to use in the resort. It didn't work. They had a mechanic there to fix it and he tried and left. So no car.

Service
- had to ask every day for Martha to clean. If you don't ask, she doesn't do it. Period
-Martha never once thanked us for our tipping. And we tipped her $100/day for the first few days. Not even a smile
-had to ask her EVERY DAY 'can we have the towels washed'. And had to ask for more towels. 8 towels for 11 people is obviously not enough
-Spanish-English wasn't the issue because we speak Spanish.
- when we arrived the house was set up for 8 people (beds made for 8) even though there were 11 of us. So we called and she came back - angrily- and pulled out a few cots. One cot was set up in the hallway! Then she was leaving and we had to ask her to put sheets on the beds! Then ask for a top sheet. Then ask for pillows. Each time she rolled her eyes and tried to leave the house. It's not that complicated....11 people need 11 places to sleep with sheets and pillows.
- she bossed the kids around to set the table, bring dishes to the dishwasher etc.
- we departing on a Saturday and she said we couldn't use the kayaks from Thurs night on because she had to wash them. We had to work on her schedule vs our schedule
- she added pool chemicals at 11 am one day and said 'no use pool today'. Seriously? Can't use the pool for the entire day? Add the chemicals at night or on departure day.

So the conclusion is this...the resort is nice but BOOK ANOTHER PROPERTY

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xtacie
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“pure bliss”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you are looking for a rental in a utopian location that has every convenience you would need on vacation look no further. The photos do not do justice to the property. If you are able to drag yourself inside from the pool you'll find a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, spacious bedrooms and beautifully appointed bathrooms. Communication with Humberto was easy and Martha greeted us warmly upon arrival with appetizers. We went as a couple but the villa could easily accommodate a large group comfortably. You can choose to simply relax in the outdoor space or take advantage of the provided kayaks and paddle boards. There is something for everyone. We can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana c
upland
1 review
“Exactly What We Needed”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Don't know where to start. Since the beginning Humberto assisted us in all of our pre arrangement needs. I was so worried with a large group of 12 and ages from 75-18months, that this trip was going to be hard to accomadate... Boy was I wrong. The House was just amazing, it was clean, pool was fantastic, rooms large and comfortable. Then you step out to soft sand to a perfect calm beach. If that wasn't enough then there was Martha, absolutely everyone wanted to bring her back home ( if she would have fit in our luggage we would!) So accomadating made sure everything and everyone was satisfied. Humberto set up a day boating trip to espirto santo island. And OMG! Best ever. He took care of everything. It was just perfect. Can't wait to come back, planning on it real soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_grudenbe...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Simply the BEST”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

House is amazing; in perfect condition with amazing views and so family friendly to host dinner parties, cocktail hours, or to have a peaceful, quiet getaway. I spent hours each day and night in the pool and spa looking at the sky and stars. We had an outstanding stay and looking forward to visiting again soon. This was my third trip to La Paz in the past 6 months, and without a question the most enjoyable due to this home

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
V_CUE
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
“Great Vacation!!! Location, Service, Value, Amenities, Pool, Food, Views, and MORE!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I knew it was going to be good. But this was an excellent vacation thanks to this property and its location. We were two couples with our young adult kids. 8 in Total in a very comfortable layout that can handle more people. The house has amazing views with colored dawns and sunsets. Martha (property manager) keeps this property like new. She also arranged our tour to Isla Espiritu Santo. Additionally, she is also an excellent cook and I definitely recommend to try her menu that goes from simple Mexican memelas and taquitos, to sophisticated Mexican Haute Cuisine recipes.
Travel to the Marina in La Paz is only 15 minutes (6 minutes from Villa to dock plus 5–7 minutes on water taxi/ferry. We swan with dolphins no more 100 yards from the Villa.
This villa has everything for a group of 5 or more. It has a comfortable living area, sat TVs in every room, Wi-Fi, pool (great), spa, bbq, wet-sauna, wet bar, safety, etc.
Very clean on arrival, and Martha kept it clean every other day. I recommend this one for a group looking for extra amenities, convenient access, privacy, great views, good service, price and adventure. We stayed only for 5 nights and needed more. We are going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is perfect for groups either spending the whole day at the Villa, or taking half day trips to La Paz
Liked least: Just be aware of water taxi schedule and try to be on time. But, not a big deal!!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick5891
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Place & Amazing Service”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled for our first trip to La Paz which included 4 adults and 4 children, We found the property through VRBO and the pictures we saw online were beautiful, but when we actually arrived, the place was beyond what we expected,if I could give this property 10 stars I would. Our initial shopping was taken care of by Martha and we also had her come in a few times and cook some of her delicious food for us. The only issue with this house is that we never wanted to leave.

We had very affordable golf on a good course, we sea kayaked with the whale sharks, dolphins were jumping and whales were breaching out front of the house. The beach is clean and quite and is very safe for the young children to swim in as the water is very shallow out front and the waves are small.

We travelled from Whitehorse, Yukon in Northern Canada and are already looking at booking this property again for next year.

Thanks to Humberto and Martha for helping make this trip the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations we have ever had.

See you next winter.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing