We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean Marvel”
Review of Apostolis Restaurante - CLOSED

Apostolis Restaurante
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
La Paz, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Marvel”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

While Apostolis was Greek born, he grew up in Sweden and traveled throughout the Mediterranean right down through Africa. Classically trained, he learned the tastes of the entire Mediterranean region and his tastes show it. His Dolmadakia With Avgolemono Sauce is the best I have ever had. Delicious lamb slow cooked for hours and fish served in one of his fabulous sauces shouldn't be missed. And his desserts, Yu-u-m-m-m.
A pleasant atmosphere with a romantic courtyard and a full bar.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHAEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    23
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We returned here again after our first visit about 6 months ago . The same bunch of great people working here and the souvlaki and Mediterranean prawns were great bread and humus superb . Quaint neighbourhood eatery good choice . Thank goodness this chef got of the cruise ship to come to LaPaz
Highly recommended

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiangirl959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lipan, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't even think about missing this place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife, grandson (26 years old) and I just had one of the best meals I can remember at Apostolis in La Paz, MX. It's only a couple of blocks off the Malecon (along the town beach) on Francisco Madero St. in a wonderfully charming little building with an enclosed patio in the back. This is serious Mediterranean food, Spanikopia (sp?), lamb chops (the best I ever tasted anywhere) and a Greek salad that was the real thing. Also Baklava (with a bit of ice cream on the side, so good you'll push away any other's forks. No kidding, this little jewel is absolutely fantastic. We have been coming to La Paz for 15 years, but just heard about this - what took so long? They have been at this location for 1 1/2 years.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPaz,baja sur, mexico
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Innovative Fresh Greek food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Apostolis is a delight....fresh food and offerings of seafood, and greek delicasies like hummus, tzatsiki, and handmade pita...service is great and there is option of an airconditioned area or natural air patio...well worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheenajungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Easter Lamb”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I spent Easter in La Paz this past April 2013. We did so to get away from our big Italian family, but the one thing we were sad to miss was roast lamb on Easter Sunday. Well, when we heard about the local Greek restaurant in La Paz, we hoped we would find some lamb. Boy, did we. Our meal here was excellent. Wonderful grilled lamb, we had the grilled octopus as an appetizer. Delicious Greek coffee for dessert. The meal was delicious and the ambiance very romantic. Service was excellent and the owner paid a lot of attention to his clients. A++

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodie_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apostolis Restaurante also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing