We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
2
15
7
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
15
7
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed for just one night but recommend it highly for the price. The staff is nice and friendly especially Berenice in reception. Extensive room service menu and the service is good, you must also try their juice bar it is excellent.

Room tip: The rooms in the second floor are a bit quieter as they are not so near the pool.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have stayed a few times here. The price changes but it is always a fair price. They updated the bathrooms wich is good. The restaurant offers a good breakfast! It is in a good location with secure parking

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Latina53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are weird with no windows. But the place is clean and comfy. Food at the restaurant is yummy, but the menu is too long. I will stay here again. No complaints,. orale pues

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sdbeachhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

If you have an early flight, it's close by and has transportation, but….

The rooms are bizarre. The lighting is really bad. There are sockets without plates and others with just wires. Some of the furniture is falling apart and the sink is one of the strangest things I have ever seen in a hotel - it is impossible to run the water without having ALL of it splash out all over you and the floor. All this despite it looking like it had been relatively recently "updated".

The rooms are all around the pool. The night I was there, a large party of drunks returned to the hotel at about 4AM and decided to go swimming. Earlier that evening, we could see a guy doing things in his room with the curtains open that are, well, generally done privately.

The restaurant is truly terrible. Everything from the drinks to dessert were practically inedible.

Parking is an issue. There is no enclosed parking area or spaces near the rooms. The area is sketchy and you can't see your car at all.

Would never stay there again and would not ever recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailsequoyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is very cheap and comfortable, nothing fancy nor out of the ordinary for the price we paid, less than 40 dll a night!.
Though I have to say that the food at the restaurant is delicious and Very affordable.
The only bad side is that when I book the hotel over Internet I was told they will send someone to pick us upas the La Paz airport since the taxis rates are very expensive even to take you short distances, for my bad the driver from the hotel never appeared. We had to pay a 30 dll taxi to takes us to the hotel only 2 1/2 miles away.
For the rest is good, just make sure they book you a room away from the laundry and service room the house keeper are very noisy and laud during their work.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzitupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews