We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Jalisco
Nearby Hotels
Seven Crown La Paz Centro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$79
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$106
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(La Paz)
$61
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$490
$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$46
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club El Moro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
54
13
10
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
13
10
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 87 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2008

I have not been in that many hotels but this one was really great. The room we got was huge and even though it faced the street it was not noisy. It was a couple of miles from downtown but after talking with a couple of friends who did stay in a hotel downtown we decided it was even better being that the hotels downtown are very noisy especially the rooms facing the street. The pool was nice and my daughter really enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PauTijuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

We spent few days in april during our honeymoon in the suite at second floor: great place to stay in La Paz, very nice hotel, clean and quiet!
Nice people in the reception, polite and open to share suggestions for restaurant and tour (great swimming with sea lions at Los Islotes!!!)
best place!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MandAMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2008

´We are the kind of people who like outdoor physical activity. Fishing, kayacking, snorkling.......... and we also like a plush place to land after a fun filled day.

La Casa Jalisco offers all of that and more. A quiant 10 room property with exceptional staff, a beautiful pool, and the rooms.....I thought I was staying in a wing of a small castle. Rooms appointed with marble...beautiful bedding, and very spacious, both rooms and their bathrooms.

I was extremely impressed with Juan, one of the owners who was always there pampering us, directing us to the best restaurants in town, and just full of information about the area.

I definetly will be back...La Casa Jalisco.....The Gem Of the Baja!

Sincerely,
Carley Fryette

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Monisanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

Beautiful hotel, incredible staff and a relaxing atmosphere. From the moment the owner, Juan, greeted us with a hug to the moment we waved good-bye at the airport, our stay at La Casa Jalisco far exceeded our expectations. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the guest rooms are very large. The tub in our room was huge!! My brother and I enjoyed the 10 - 15 minute walk down to the Malecon (the main shopping/beach/tourist street). We were lazy a couple evenings and took a $5 taxi ride back to the hotel. Juan and Brett were great hosts. They recommended excellent places to eat and offered to set up excursions as well. The staff is very friendly and everyone goes the extra mile to make the guests feel welcome. Some previous guest complained about the noise...there is city noise, but you can close your doors and turn on the A/C. As a frequent traveller, I always carry a pair of ear plugs with me...but the hotel will give you a pair of ear plugs...if you ask. The breakfast was good and coffee was always brewing. The pool area in the back is simply gorgeous and a great place to unwind at the end of the day. I am anxious to return. Be sure to check out Baja Outdoor Adventures (BOA) -- their day trip to Espiritu Santo island was incredible (snorkel, swim with sealions, kayak, hike).

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Eurogirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

The ambince at the hotel is very relaxing, and the rooms are large and cozy. We had drinks by the great swimming pool under the palm trees, we really enjoyed the expansive continental breakfast in the poolside restaurant. We had booked an island tour through the hotel reception so they even set up the breakfast early for us. Our experience at La Casa Jalisco, from the comfortable rooms and quality beds to the friendly and knowledgable staff will ensure that we recommend this hotel to our friends that are heading to the Baja!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ExpertTraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews