We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time in La Paz and fantastic staff”
Review of Casa Jalisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Jalisco
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Sorrento, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic time in La Paz and fantastic staff”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Casa Jalisco for 5 nights very affordable for our budget travelling allowance. The room was perfect had plenty of room and was very comfortable! didn't want to leave, all the staff were very friendly and very helpful with every question we had to ask.. pool was amazing on the many hot days we had! could not say anything we dislike about the hotel really, defiantly made our stay in La Paz worthwhile and enjoyable! Thank you Hotel Casa Jalisco hopefully see you sometime again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frazergraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    13
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
44
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BCS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Casa Jalisco has many things that other La Paz hotels in the same price range are lacking: good mattresses, nice bedding (not the sand-paper sheets in some hotels in this price range), soap and shampoo, a fridge and a microwave in the room, clean pool, nice restaurant (when a chef is there) and an extremely obliging staff. It would be nice if it were closer to the malecon but taxis are cheap and La Paz is a safe place for those of us who walk. We’ve stayed here a couple times in an "executive" room which was spacious. I’d like them to be a little more meticulous when it comes to cleaning but it’s good value overall and I’m sure we’ll stay there again. Note that the TripAdvisor map is incorrect for many La Paz hotels. Best to check the hotel website or call for directions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coyote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busto arsizio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

If compared with what we paid the result is SUPER !!!

Here my comments:
- great staff. SUPER GREAT STAFF!! helful, nice and smilish.
- nice swimming pool & spot
- GREAT ROOMS! we had a double bedroom room with 2 double beds!!!
- feeling of a house/posada even if a hotel

only point that is maybe disadvantageus is the location: a bit far away from the Malecon. BUT consider to be bad only is you are in La Paz without a car. or..like staying the whole day at the malecon or la paz beach. If use the hotel as a springboard to go everywhere...it's a super good one.

Recommended and missing it.

we will come back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spincerlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Again my family and I visited Casa Jalisco and like one year ago the service was excellent. Roberto, Juan and all the staff in the hotel makes our stay an confortable however they have open a nice restaurant with life music and the pool looks great, we stayed in one executive room that was magnificent, big bathroom, nothing of noise from the outside and the beds are perfects to have a nice dreams. so thank you GUYS keep going with that service I realy recommend you

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robertolapaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I use Tripadvisor a lot as I have travelled to many different places all over the world. When I saw the reviews and ratings we decided to stay at Casa Jalisco.
We arrived and had to take a taxi from the waterfront as it was so far away from anything. When we arrived the hotel was so run down and nothing like the photographs on the website. It seriously needs a renovation. When you look at the pool area on the web, the photos show tress and grass and shaded areas, well now its just concrete with some sorry looking plant pots. The kitchen is tired and looks like it needs a good clean. I would advise anyone concidering this place to look around, you can get much superior accomodation for the same price in La Paz.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MadHatterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was really helpful and the rooms were clean and quiet. No, it is not a resort experience if that is what you are looking for. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in town location this is great. Easy to get downtown or anywhere else you want to visit in LaPaz.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCH2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I can see how people rate this hotel excellent and poor. First of all, it's not the Westin or any other resort. It's a small traditional guest house. For what you pay here, it's well worth the money. The hotel is not in the main downtown, tourist area, but it's not far. It's a cheap ($5USD) taxi ride. The hotel is clean and the staff are accommodating. It is in a neighborhood, not a "slum" as the previous reviewer posted. It's traditional Mexico. It's very very safe. If you've never been out of the USA then you might feel unsafe because it's different, but it's very safe.

The room was clean and offered additional amenities such as toiletries, iron, nice towels, tv, free internet, coffee, and bottled water.

There are many places to eat around here, but it's not like traditional american sit down restaurants. There are many food stands all around the area. This is traditional. If you want something like USA, then go downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trilobite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.7 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
335 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
1.6 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#5 of 39 in La Paz
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
508 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#9 of 39 in La Paz
240 reviews
2.7 mi away
Club El Moro
Club El Moro
#11 of 39 in La Paz
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Jalisco

Property: Casa Jalisco
Address: 480 Calle Jalisco, La Paz 23060, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in La Paz
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Jalisco 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the best bargain on the Baja, Casa Jalisco is a 4 star (AAA 3 diamond) luxury hotel in tranquil La Paz, Mexico. Each luxury room has a private balcony and modern bathroom with built-in tub, plus free Wi-Fi and cable TV.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Jalisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Jalisco Hotel La Paz
La Casa Jalisco Paz
La Casa Jalisco Hotel Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing