We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bagel Shop

Bagel Shop
Ranked #15 of 296 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Bagel Shop is our go-to place for bagels and coffees in La Paz. The bagels are authentic, boiled and baked and their selection of homemade cream cheese toppings makes my mouth water just thinking about them. Basil and walnuts, chipotle - my top two. The family that owns the Bagel Shop have become our friends and they have created a wonderful atmosphere that draws people and keeps them coming back. If they are busy, they still have time to say hello but as they are the ones doing all the work to keep the customers happy they may not have time to visit and it may take a minute or two longer for the order to arrive at your table. It is worth the wait always! I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    31
    6
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The bagels are excellent. My husband and I love to have brunch here. The egg sandwiches are my favorite but the waffles are great too. They also make the best lattes we have found in La Paz.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“Another New Yorker for Baja Bagel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I'm a recovering New York Jew living in N. Cal and discovered Baja Bagel a few days ago. I haven't had a bagel this good in 20 years living in California. And the folks that own the place are sweethearts. Coffee is great, prices reasonable, check the placed out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dravnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“best bagels :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

if your in la paz definetly go to the bagel shop!!!
great bagels...better then home!!! delicous coffee
i had to leave or i would start all over again...eating
looking forward to tomorrows breakfast
heaven at the sea :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauriehw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Heights
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our very picky New York City travel companions gave the Bagel Shop high marks for the lox (fresh, firm, thin, well cured) and the bagels (big, crispy outside, great interior texture and not too bready). And the cappucino was delicious. This is not an American outpost! The shop is owned by Patty, a La Paz native, and her Chilean partner Fabrizio, who notes that he is a Chilean guy with a Mexican wife and Las Vegas-born daughters who is making Jewish food for international customers. The Bagel Shop is small, clean, artful and will not disappoint anyone who enjoys delicious lox and bagels and coffee and is seeking a surprising but authentic La Paz adventure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Shop also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Bagel Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing