We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel with great location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seven Crown Malecon
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Business hotel with great location and view”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Unlike the charming smaller hotels we like to stay in, this was more formal, but had a lot of bonuses. Excellent location right on the water. Cute rooftop terrace. Free gated parking. Rooms were large and clean.

Room Tip: We had an interior room, which was nice. If you are staying a few days, you may want to pay extra f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mi_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    58
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
21
43
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A nice hotel in an excellent location overlooking the seafront. The sunset from the terrace bar was stunning with the bonus of watching the locals and tourists promenade along the seafront. The downside was the noise of the traffic but not so bad as to keep us awake.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian and Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a hard time finding a place in La Paz the weekend we were there, as everything seemed to be full. So we ended up at the Seven Crowns Malecon. The location is great, right on the Malecon, and if you have a water facing room, I can imagine that would be quite nice.

We however did not. The rooms them selves are modern, and clean, but with cheap furnishings. It all feels like it's trying to be more upscale then it is. For $100/night we expected a little more.

The worse thing however was the noise! We were on the 5th floor, so were kept awake by the loud music from the bar (which was practically empty). Luckily they shut it down around midnight as no one was there.

The walls are super thin, and there are small windows in the bathrooms that open onto the hallway, so you can hear everything, including the drunk guy who stumbled in at 4am and then proceeded to puke his guts out. Not a nice sound to wake up to.

As someone else mentioned the parking lot is also terrible. Our truck wouldn't fit so we had to park on the street, but luckily there was a spot right in front of the hotel.

All that being said, I don't think this place was that bad... I just think it's way over priced for what it is. I think there are better options for less money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveInternetWillTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Different rooms,but nice. Finally a flat screen new tv in Mexico. I had a bayside balcony room, that had a beautiful view of the sunset, and it was fun to people watch. A bit noisy at night. Good wifi. Enjoyed the stay and the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayton Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los cabos
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

small clean rooms, not a resort, our room faced to an ugly wall, terrible parking lot, you have to leave the keys at the administration since one car parks one behind another one, there are better hotels in front of the malecon for same room fares.

Room Tip: if you visit La Paz which is a beautiful place, check with your hotel to asign you a room with a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perezvaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Paz hotels

Mexico City
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Comfortable modern rooms, not big but very clean with a great firm bed. Efficient friendly staff.
Wonderful location on the waterfront and close to many restaurants just steps from the front door. Fabulous view of the bay from the restaurant for breakfast. Excellent high speed internet in rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bones55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Centrally located in front of the malecón this hotel offers standard equipped rooms with TV set, hair dryer, iron and A/C. Rooms are quiet large, some with the direct view of the bay. It has restaurant, bar and access to internet. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Crown La Paz Centro
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#9 of 39 in La Paz
242 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#4 of 39 in La Paz
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel One La Paz
Hotel One La Paz
#5 of 39 in La Paz
456 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Crown Malecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Crown Malecon

Property: Seven Crown Malecon
Address: Calle Paseo Alvaro Obregon 1710 | Corner of Lerdo de Tejada, La Paz 23006, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seven Crown Malecon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location in front of the boardwalk, very close to the bank and commercial area of La Paz, Mexico is located Seven Crown La Paz Malecon, also near entertainment centers, great to move around in a quick and safe way. The minimalist style of the decoration and architecture brings you 55 rooms decorated in a relaxed way for your rest and comfort, among them 9 junior suites with excellent sea view, all of them equipped with great amenities and services to make your trip an experience full of the warmth of home. Enjoy the well located "Aura" restaurant, with incredible, relaxed view of the bay of La Paz. A place where your rest will have that unique plus of seeing the sunset, leaving you more than satisfied. We offer attractive tours to the Espiritu Santo Island, swimming with whale sharks and, on season, the whale watching tour. All of these will be great experiences that will delight you and will complement your rest and fun. At Seven Crown Malecon we have a meeting room with coffee break service* to take care of the special needs of a business trip or available for the local businesses too, guaranteeing always a professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Crown Malecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Crown La Paz
Seven Crown La Paz Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing