We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Crown La Paz Centro
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$79
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$106
HotelsForEveryone
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(La Paz)
$61
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$46
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club El Moro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
$48
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$490
$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
43
52
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
52
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herethe main tourist dragcoffee makernice poolcontinental breakfastfirst floorfront desk staffwould stay here againdocemaleconwifibajaaccathedralcomfortwaterfrontmexico
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 109 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Global rather than Mexican, clean functional rooms,short walk to Boardwalk and fortunately far enough back to be quiet as our 2 night stays coincided with 5 day Carnival!
Breakfast on one morning just adequate in attached cafe but on the Sunday this was closed and were given voucher for local restaurant Corazon which was very good in lovely setting...had also eaten an excellent dinner there the night before.
Marks off for reception who were unable to locate important travel details letter left at reception for us by tour company for at least 24hrs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d11ncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here twice during a whale watching trip to Baja, once between camps and once at the end of the trip.
The rooms were spotlessly clean, comfy beds and a fabulous walk in shower (so nice I had to force myself to walk out again!)
But most of all the friendly and helpful staff make this hotel an absolute delight to stay at. If we are ever lucky enough to return to La Paz it will certainly be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morticia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a total of seven nights in late January. I cannot say enough good things about it. The staff members, from the front desk to the room maid, were the best. I left my wallet with all credit cards and money in the business center and it was returned to me intact. The contemp0rary architecture is outstanding and the design features from the stain glass mural on the facade to the wrought iron work throughout are gorgeous. My room had every amenity that a traveler would need: hair dryer, great shower, flatscreen TV, wi-fi, coffee, etc. The price was surprisingly low.

Room Tip: The hotel has "junior suites" which would be great for an extended stay. Has off-street gated parking right within the hotel grounds.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at Seven Crown La Paz Centro for a total of 4 nights during a Sea Kayak Adventures trip to La Paz. The staff was friendly, very helpful and made all the transitions during the trip very easy. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and had all the amenities I needed- including watching a big screen from bed, which after camping for 6 nights, was a huge bonus!
The location is perfect close to Malecon, some great restaurants..loved it.
Overall a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: maybe avoid the rooms with windows to the street- not too noisy, but have a few late night strollers.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becks0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

So what do you want in a hotel in Mexico? Cleanliness and safety! Room and bathroom very clean. Bed a tad hard for me. Free WIFI so you can keep touch with home. Great location - you can walk to the Malecon in 5 minutes but yet it is quieter for sleeping. I was tempted to book at a hotel right on the Malecon but I'm so glad I didn't. It would be quite noisy to sleep in as lots of boom cars drive up and down the strip especially on the weekend. There is a starbucks-type coffee shop attached to hotel and lots of great restaurants nearby. Try Zen Juice Bar for breakfast.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SunnyMcBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews