We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals favorite”

Mariscos Los Laureles
Ranked #23 of 307 Restaurants in La Paz
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
382 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Locals favorite”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Recommended by a local. Six tables occupied with locals, we were the only gringo's. I had the Imperial Shrimp,shrimp, stuffed with cheese and wrapped with bacon.I've tried this dish in many cities in Mexico and this was one of the best. Came with three salad's,green,potato, and cucumber along with rice. All for $180.p's a bargain at $14.00. The service was also grea. Nice balcony overlooking the water. It was our best meal after two weeks in Mexico ( SJD & La Paz)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mogcambomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    46
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Some of the best seafood in La Paz”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is what good Mexican seafood is all about. Fresh, tasty and well prepared. Unfortunately we were only able to eat here once during our week-long visit to La Paz. But, Los Laureles will definitely be one of my first stops (if not -the- first) next time I'm in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenGray_260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Ate here 3 times during a 5 day La Paz visit. All the fish dishes we tried were very good, large portions and very reasonably priced.Great friendly service, nice location on the malecon , away from the busier part.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zonasaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality every time”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Delicious cooked and raw seafood delights. My favorite is the Tostada Especial with mixed raw seafood, cucumber adn avocado. We also have the raw chocolate clams on the half-shell every time we visit. Super quality every time. It's a favorite of ours.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great food in a nice location”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This restaurant looks very unassuming from outside but they have great food! I had the seafood soup and seafood platter both of which were yummy. Fresh fish. Great, friendly service. Doesn't look like a touristy place. I saw many locals also eat here. It's right on malecon but away from the popular part of it. Nice views.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eerdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Los Laureles also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Mariscos Los Laureles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing