We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must stay!”
Review of Casa Verde Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Verde Inn
Ranked #7 of 25 La Paz B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“must stay!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

last summer I spent some time at Casa Verde Inn and absolutely loved it. It's run by the nicest Italian couple Cinzia and Roberto and there 2 dogs and curious black cat. the service was wonderful never had any complaints and they make u feel right at home, helping you with anything needed to know about the town or surrounding sites the area has to offer, even helped me set up tours to the island and other beaches since my Spanish isnt very good. the B&B itself is like a little sanctuary very clean and private rooms with my favorite part being the pool in the little patio, where i would take a dip in the evening to cool off after a day of exploring the town of la paz. I would definitely have to recommend it as a must stay to anyone looking for a place to stay in La Paz.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
115
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Last November my husband and I spent eight wonderful days at the Casa Verde Inn. Our flight was very delayed so we arrived later than planned, but Cinzia was there to graciously greet us at our late arrival. This Inn is a visual feast, so artfully and aesthetically decorated. We stayed in two different, equally beautiful and immaculately clean rooms. The staff was so accommodating, thoughtful, friendly, and simply delightful. The breakfasts were perfect and abundant -- fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, coffee, etc. Breakfast was also a time to meet and chat with the other guests who hailed from different parts of the world, and we met some amazing people. Casa Verde is conveniently located near great restaurants, the Malacon and the BEST fish taco stand in all of La Paz. We loved to La Paz and intend to return and we will of course be staying at Casa Verde.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Casa Verde Inn is a great 3-bedroom B&B, nicely appointed, rustic chic in a modern way, ultra clean. Cinzia and Robert are friendly and helpful, and booked our field trips for us with an excellent company. The mini pool (very beautiful , but mostly decorative in the winter) must be delightful in the summer.
Breakfast was a bit on the store-bought side, not local enough for me. But just one block down , you can have the best fish tacos ever for $1.50 a piece (yes it is a breakfast item!!) on the street with the locals on their way to work.The communal table made it easy to mingle with the other guests.
The best tips came from other guests regarding nearby restaurants (Nim is fabulous!).
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiLovesIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent Christmas and Boxing Day in the Yellow Room at Casa Verde Inn, and we had a wonderful time! Cinzia provided us with excellent recommendations for day trips and answered all of our questions. We hadn't calculated the time zone change correctly, so unbeknownst to us, we came down late to breakfast both mornings. Cinzia was so kind that she didn't even mention our tardiness and fed us a delicious meal!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed only one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Cinzia has made this inn a home and her sense of style is exquisite. If you want the best fish tacos, they are only a block away from from her little lovely house. We loved everything. an oasis.

Room Tip: we had the yellow room upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've stayed before and we'll be going back. The place is simply beautiful, close to what's important in La Paz, and quiet. The breakfast is just right. But the owners are the best part, ensuring your comfort and an enjoyable and satisfying stay in La Paz. This time through I had a flat tire and Cinzia sent me to the guy she uses, who fixed it quickly and reasonably. I also carelessly forgot some of my shirts in the closet and she shipped them to me. Visitors are in good hands.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevie_wanderer_1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We spent four nights here towards the end of November, and I can't recommend anywhere more highly. The house has been tastefully renovated by Cinzia, the owner, and is well situated just a short walk away from the town centre in a quieter neighbourhood. Our first night was in the upstairs Yellow room - I think this is the best and most beautiful room, but we moved downstairs to the Blue room for the rest of our stay as is is slightly quieter. Cinzia and her staff are lovely, and always there to help. Breakfasts are perfect. Wifi doesn't quite reach the rooms, but is fine by the pool or in the lounge and breakfast areas.

We very much liked La Paz - sunset strolls along the Malecon, a great vibe, fantastic food and bars, and of course the lovely beach at Balandra just 20 minutes drive away. Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachlovinAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel One La Paz
Hotel One La Paz
#4 of 39 in La Paz
420 reviews
1.1 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#5 of 39 in La Paz
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#6 of 39 in La Paz
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Angel Azul Hacienda
El Angel Azul Hacienda
#4 of 25 in La Paz
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Casa Juarez
B&B Casa Juarez
#1 of 25 in La Paz
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde Inn

Property: Casa Verde Inn
Address: Calle Independencia Esq. Ramirez 563 | colonia Centro, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully restored old Mexican house with an Italian touch, is a little and clean Bed and Breakfast in the heart of old town La Paz. A secluded garden with tropical plants and a pool with the sound of his waterfall, offers relax to our guests. 5 minutes walking to the Malecon Costero (waterfront) where you can enjoy the breeze and the beautiful sunsets, the best restaurants and the nightlife ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing