We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Casa Verde Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Verde Inn
Ranked #12 of 29 La Paz B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is really a great place in many ways. The host Roberto is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The B&B is very secure and overall a quiet place to stay. It is short walk to the malecon and restaurants. The court yard is a nice and relaxing place to hangout or plan adventures. Check them out if you plan on staying in La Paz.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscoverySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 188 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

Casa Verde Inn is a little oasis of calm and beauty just a hop, skip, and a jump from the bustle of the Malecon. Very friendly and helpful owner/operators. A perfect place to relax at the end of a long kayak adventure down the coast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at Casa Verde Inn for 3 nights and were delighted by the hospitality and help of the owners, Cinzia and Roberto. Cinzia was so nice also in helping us planning our trip in Baja by answering to all sorts of questions before our departure. The Inn is small but very nicely decorated and great attention to details is given. The rooms are spacious although with not too much light. We found no shampoo nor hair dryer. Cinzia lets you borrow one if you ask. The pool is way too small to actually swim in it. Casa Verde is conveniently located in the centre of La Paz. Breakfasts are good enough, nothing exceptional, but overall good compared to the price you pay. We would go back and can recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My buddy and I stayed at the Casa Verde Inn on December 31st and again on January 4th. We were on a kayaking expedition to Isla Espiritu. Cinzia and Roberto, the owners, are the nicest and most welcoming people you would want to meet while traveling. The rooms were clean, fresh, and spacious. The courtyard is a great place to relax with a beer or a glass of wine and soak in the beautiful La Paz weather. I would highly recommend giving this B&B serious consideration if you are staying in La Paz.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed at the Casa Verde Inn for 5 nights and enjoyed every second of it. The two owners make everything to help you feel like at home. The rooms are simply beautiful and every little details matches perfectly. The breafast is great and more than one can eat.

All in all: the perfect place to stay if you are in La Paz.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, the one on the first floor is the biggest, but it might be that it is a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My partner and I spent a week in La Paz while I was studying Spanish. We stayed in the lovely Casa Verde and Cinzia and Roberto were the perfect hosts. Not only was our spacious room beautiful and comfortable, but they gave us dinner recommendations, fixed breakfast early for me when I had class, brought us back and forth from the airport and entertained us with stories of the city and their adventures living there. The inn is close to the center of town, walking distance to the Malecon, and in a very safe neighborhood. Treat yourself with a stay at the Casa Verde, where the pool sparkles as well as the company.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, the yellow one is the most private, but all are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

La Paz was bigger and busier than we were expecting, with heavy traffic around the outskirts and a poorly signposted one way system once you got inside. So it was soothing to enter Casa Verde's calm courtyard and arrive in our scented, spacious room.

The owners were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived until even after we had left and served up a pleasant breakfast of toast, fruit, yoghurt, juice and coffee each morning. Other residents included a friendly black labrador and a black cat the size of a panther, both of which added to the homely and welcoming feel about the place.

We chose The Blue Room with the one peculiarity being no door between the bedroom and the bathroom/toilet, though was otherwise cosy and clean. An easy ten minute walk from the malecon, this is a great, no fuss place to base yourself for a few days spent exploring the stunning nearby beaches.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unacerverza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
873.1 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Mar De Cortez
0.5 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Casa Juarez
B&B Casa Juarez
#1 of 29 in La Paz
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn
0.1 mi away
El Angel Azul Hacienda
El Angel Azul Hacienda
#4 of 29 in La Paz
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baja Bed and Breakfast
Baja Bed and Breakfast
#19 of 29 in La Paz
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde Inn

Address: Calle Independencia Esq. Ramirez 563 | colonia Centro, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully restored old Mexican house with an Italian touch, is a little and clean Bed and Breakfast in the heart of old town La Paz. A secluded garden with tropical plants and a pool with the sound of his waterfall, offers relax to our guests. 5 minutes walking to the Malecon Costero (waterfront) where you can enjoy the breeze and the beautiful sunsets, the best restaurants and the nightlife ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing