We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Italian hosts in La Paz were perfect”
Review of Casa Verde Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Paz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Verde Inn
Ranked #7 of 26 La Paz B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My partner and I spent a week in La Paz while I was studying Spanish. We stayed in the lovely Casa Verde and Cinzia and Roberto were the perfect hosts. Not only was our spacious room beautiful and comfortable, but they gave us dinner recommendations, fixed breakfast early for me when I had class, brought us back and forth from the airport and entertained us with stories of the city and their adventures living there. The inn is close to the center of town, walking distance to the Malecon, and in a very safe neighborhood. Treat yourself with a stay at the Casa Verde, where the pool sparkles as well as the company.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, the yellow one is the most private, but all are lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Casa Verde Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 188 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

La Paz was bigger and busier than we were expecting, with heavy traffic around the outskirts and a poorly signposted one way system once you got inside. So it was soothing to enter Casa Verde's calm courtyard and arrive in our scented, spacious room.

The owners were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived until even after we had left and served up a pleasant breakfast of toast, fruit, yoghurt, juice and coffee each morning. Other residents included a friendly black labrador and a black cat the size of a panther, both of which added to the homely and welcoming feel about the place.

We chose The Blue Room with the one peculiarity being no door between the bedroom and the bathroom/toilet, though was otherwise cosy and clean. An easy ten minute walk from the malecon, this is a great, no fuss place to base yourself for a few days spent exploring the stunning nearby beaches.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unacerverza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hosts at Casa Verde are FANTASTIC. We felt so comfortable in this little paradise! Roberto and Cinzia treated us extremely well with freshly squeezed juice for breakfast, great drinks and great conversation! I would highly recommend staying here. The decor, spacious rooms, and quaint courtyard pool are reasons enough to check it out.

Room Tip: The Yellow Room
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Casa Verde is a delight, a quiet oasis of peace and quiet a short walk from the malecon and many shops and restaurants. The rooms are large and comfortable and Cinzia is a warm and welcoming host, ready to provide whatever the traveler needs. Make your stay in La Paz personal and memorable by staying here. We will again.

Room Tip: The Blue Room is perfect for a couple.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevie_wanderer_1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The best b&b in Mexico we enjoyed our stay was lovely

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia1992Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I had the pleasure of spending one night recently at Casa Verde. What a complete surprise at how charming, clean, and friendly this place was. It's renovated little colonial residence with artistic touches everywhere. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are large. Each opens to the patio where there is a small pool. Perfect in every way!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Staying with Cinzia at Casa Verde was nice and relaxing. Great room, great breakfast, and great patio/courtyard area. Super clean. We will stay here again next time we are in La Paz. You won't be disappointed. Say hi to Fatuma for me when you arrive.

Room Tip: The purple room is nice, haven't seen the others.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
2.0 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Angel Azul Hacienda
El Angel Azul Hacienda
#4 of 26 in La Paz
292 reviews
4.1 mi away
CostaBaja Resort & Spa
CostaBaja Resort & Spa
#4 of 39 in La Paz
700 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Casa Juarez
B&B Casa Juarez
#1 of 26 in La Paz
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde Inn

Address: Calle Independencia Esq. Ramirez 563 | colonia Centro, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully restored old Mexican house with an Italian touch, is a little and clean Bed and Breakfast in the heart of old town La Paz. A secluded garden with tropical plants and a pool with the sound of his waterfall, offers relax to our guests. 5 minutes walking to the Malecon Costero (waterfront) where you can enjoy the breeze and the beautiful sunsets, the best restaurants and the nightlife ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing