We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Verde Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in La Paz
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Perla(La Paz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pekin(La Paz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HBlue(La Paz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
174
10
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
10
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomb byogurtrecommend staying herewalking distance to the maleconthree nightsbaja
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 188 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The best b&b in Mexico we enjoyed our stay was lovely

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia1992Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I had the pleasure of spending one night recently at Casa Verde. What a complete surprise at how charming, clean, and friendly this place was. It's renovated little colonial residence with artistic touches everywhere. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are large. Each opens to the patio where there is a small pool. Perfect in every way!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Staying with Cinzia at Casa Verde was nice and relaxing. Great room, great breakfast, and great patio/courtyard area. Super clean. We will stay here again next time we are in La Paz. You won't be disappointed. Say hi to Fatuma for me when you arrive.

Room Tip: The purple room is nice, haven't seen the others.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Casa Verde Inn: Quietly located near the city centre of La Paz and within walking distance to restos, shops, bus terminal and waterfront/malecon. The owners, Cinzia & Roberto are your quintessential hosts, they made our stay so special. They are friendly and very helpful and always concerned about their guests which made us feel at home. Since we only had two days in La Paz, they even took the time to help us choose and make arrangements for an excursion to the Island of Espiritu Santo which was amazing. We had the chance to go swimming with sea lions, snorkeling and had a great lunch on the beach. They also gave us some great resto suggestions and tips on what to see and visit. "This place is a gem!!!"

Room Tip: Yellow guestroom/Upstairs secluded room with private balcony
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJK21CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Charming and friendly place. Cinzia and Roberto are wonderful people, always concerned about guests. You really feel at home. I stayed there about 5 days and i just loved it. I really recommend this wonderful place, the best B&B in La Paz.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank marisa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews