We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burgers I ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalito Grill - CLOSED

Buffalito Grill
Price range: $45 - $190
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burgers I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Food is outstanding and the people are great my friends and I make it a point to stop and eat there at least once while in La Paz

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grilled Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

They offer steaks severd several ways. The cowboy ribeye was cooked just the way I like it and the waiters were the best and the food was great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Food -BUT Bring a Fly swatter !!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We read the reviews and decided to try it . Was pretty close to our hotel so we went . The restaurant has 2 level dining and some seating inside as well . The food was good ,burger is NOT the "best in Baja" as some say . In my opinion (Del Borracho in Loreto is Better) but the burger At Buffalo is good and HUGE! Others at our table had fish and enjoyed the flavor .Staff was efficient but somewhat lacking ,think more Burger joint in place of upper scale restaurant . Be careful with the Wine prices ,we all viewed them as excessive ,ask first or be prepared for the price shock ,for Mexico at least . We live in Mexico so very accustomed to dining here.

We dined outside and here was the problem ... The flies were everywhere and diminished our enjoyment of the dinner . Maybe the waiters & staff between customers could make themselves more useful and swatting a couple of dozen flies so customers can enjoy their food ! Good food vs Hungry flies , a sad experience . Would NOT return ,NOT recommended ................

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dollarbilltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, and everything else.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have gone to Buffalito many times, most recently with a group of 12. We ordered most of the menu and no one went away disappointed or hungry!

Be aware that this restaurant's seating is all outside and doesn't open until around dark. Certain times of the year there are mosquitos in La Paz - they provided us with bug spray on other visits - no bugs in February, though!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BellainBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorient, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good job the food was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We went twice, the first evening the food was good the meat excellent and cooked as we requested. We returned a few days later and what a let down. I do not know if the waiter's football team had lost or his girlfriend had given him a bad time but he was unsmiling, slowgave the impression that he could not give a d... I run a restaurant here in France and when somebody asks for their meat to be "blue" "just seized each side" it generally means that they know what they want. I don't think the waiter was listening (I hope not the only other explanation would be that he is an idiot) and when we remarked that the meat was overcooked and that on ou previous visit it was just right we just got a shrug. We paid, left, did not tip and can not recommend this place to anyone.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank QNH-Quai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalito Grill also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing