We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Espiritu & Baja Tours
Ranked #4 of 60 Tours in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Swim with the sea lions and snorkeling in the beautiful clear waters of the Sea of Cortes at Espiritu Santo Island.Reaching the island takes us around 45 minutes. Once We get there our activities are snorkeling with the playful sea lions, time to enjoy one of the most beautiful beaches of the area and sight seeing.
Pewaukee, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Our family travelled with 2 little kids (1.5 and 3.5 years). We went on the Espiritu Santos island boat trip and the Whale Watching (touching) tour. We loved both so much that we went twice on both of them.

Our Espiritu & Baja Tours guides were so nice and friendly. We met almost everyone in the company and all of them were really great.
And our trips were a blast!

On both of the Whale Watching tours we were so close to the whales that we could touch them, our kids too! It was safe for them and a great experience. It was unbelievable to touch 20-30 tones mother whales and the baby whales too.
On our Island trip we saw about a hundred dolphins, swam with sea lions, beautiful fishes, saw a humpback whale, jumping manta ray, crabs, clams, pelicans, frigates, ....

These experiences are among the bests we ever had. (We travel a lot.)

Espiritu & Baja Tours was not just great, but the cheapest in town as well. Our hotel's staff recommended them too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyPewaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    23
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Check with Richard or Gloria at Hacienda Parisio for the name of who they recommended. Wonderful day, dolphins galore!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Bay, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful people. Highly Highly recommend people who love nature to take tours with this agency.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We were there in Feb, 2012 and they really took good care of us. I had communicated with them via email for about eight months before our tour and they answered all my questions. We had two adults and one six year old girl. We went on the grey whale tour, then swim with whale shark, then swim with the sea lions, then a fishing trip. They were the reason we booked to stay in La Paz, down the street from the tour office. The carnival was during the week we were there too. You will have the adventure of your life time.
Definitely make sure your hotel knows you are using them so that you are hooked up with the agency right away as you first check in the hotel because the tour agency needs to confirm you are there. I would schedule the fishing trip in the beginning of the trip rather than later so you can actually finish eating the entire fish!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MontereyBayTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Ont.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional day on and in the water”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We did the day tour to Espiritu Santo Island with this tour company. (they were recommended by a few sources as the best tour outfit around) What a phenomenal day! We saw fin whales and dolphins on the way out, circumnavigated the island, snorkelled on a beautiful reef with sea lion pups (wow!), had lunch and a chance to lounge on a deserted beach on the island, and then saw humpback whales frolicking in the ocean on the way back! (we had to choose between snorkelling more or going to see the humpbacks - but it was totally our decision - we simply didn't have time to do it all in one day!) These guys have good eyes and radios to communicate with the other boats out there to let everyone know what is going on in terms of sea life.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank laughinggecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“ok, they have it easy as the place is wonderful”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

good service, they fullfill all our expectations, will return

Helpful?
Thank adventureros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espiritu & Baja Tours also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Espiritu & Baja Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing