We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rancho Viejo 2

Rancho Viejo 2
Ranked #98 of 296 Restaurants in La Paz
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: On the malecón in La Paz, Baja Mexico. Serves many grilled meats.
Monroe, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This place has about the best food for the money. It's our standby when we're walking the Malecon to stop here for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. There are three Rancho Viejos on the Malecon and all are excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cangelo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best Margarita in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We ate here twice, both times having the Arrachara Tacos - they were fantastic, so full of flavour.
We also had margarita's here both times as they were really the best in town (believe me we tried them everywhere!).

Helpful?
Thank ladybirdseahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ, NM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good seafood, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I had the coconut shrimp which was very good but could have done without the sugary sauce they put on it. Diabetics be aware of that. My husband had the fried white fish and he loved it. We both got margaritas and they were great. There are 3 of these restaurants in town. We ate at the one near the Budget or National rent a car on the south end of the Malecon. We could see the carnival from there as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelleyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“already reviewed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

These are great restaurants. first rate food. I had coconut shrimp which is amazing and fresh. These guys know where to buy fresh that morning seafood

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPaz, BCS, MX
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Modest Food with a view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Average food, average prices, good service, pleasant ambience

Helpful?
Thank DWJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Viejo 2 also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Rancho Viejo 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing