We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dining in La Paz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Tres Virgenes

Las Tres Virgenes
Ranked #3 of 290 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent dining in La Paz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Up scale romantic setting with very good food. The service was professional and the greens were fresh and organic. It is often difficult to find good greens in Baja Mexico.

Helpful?
Thank Juliacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    114
    45
    15
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
French Polynesia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“What's all the Hype about?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

First time and last time!

We must have hit it on an off night becuase our evening was just ok. Many things on the menu were not available. The service was spotty. The food was just food - no pizazz. The only thing I really enjoyed was the atmosphere sitting outside in the courtyard.

So come on what gives?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chouliha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Huge steaks, and other entrees. My dinner was excellent and a good price for the quality. I had the sea bass which was wonderful and the creme brulee was A+. Nice atmosphere as you can eat outside in the courtyard with a vine trellace above you...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very pleasant courtyard dining, great service, and extremely inventive cuisine. The best restaurant we tried there during our stay

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Arrived and almost left be use it was empty for dinner at 7 pm and decor seemed ....faded and kind of empty. By 9:30 however the place was full and the courtyard had been set up as the rain had stopped. Glad we stuck it out. Service was friendly, appetizers were incredible and the mains were well done. Appetizers for the table included octopus, bone marrow, ceviche, ceasar salad (not prepared at table), asparagus. All extremely flavorful and perfectly executed. Highlight of the evening was the basil martini - I usually hate martins and after trying someone else's, had three of my own!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRamFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Tres Virgenes also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Las Tres Virgenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing