We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Great Fishing

We went fishing three days with Tailhunter's. Each experience was different and each captain had... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
debbieomstead
The Best Spotfishing Guide in La Paz Baja Mexico

This is our second year fishing with Jonathan and Jill. This year the 5 of us took our wife's with... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jimgatti
,
Stockton, California
Read all 576 reviews
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around La Paz
from $110.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
565
8
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
565
8
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las arenas tailhunter restaurant fishing trip wahoo great fishing catch fish tuna rooster fish take care breakfast and lunch trip home captain victor go fishing caught dorado jack crevalle hotel lobby la concha hotel
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 576 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Jonathon, and Tailhunter International are the best outfitters, in LaPaz! The staff is courteous, professional and knowledgable! Jonathan set us up for whale watching, snorkling, and fishing, and it was fabulous! Our captain, Poncho, has taken us fishing, the last 2 times, and with his help, we have caught, mucho yellowtail, sea bass and rooster fish.. the whole experience from the shuttle bus driver, Jorge, to the people who vacuum seal the fish and freeze it all, are marvelous! We will be going to LaPaz for many years to come, and will definately continue to use, Jonathan and Tailhunters International, only! Top Notch!

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Tailhunter International is the best! Jonathan and Jill helped set up a great surprise fishing trip for my husband's birthday. No detail left undone! Office staff, Captains, drivers (love Jorge!) all wonderful! If you want to fish in La Paz, the only outfit to go with is Tailhunters! Can't wait to see them again!

Sandi G

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank AlaskaFoursome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Great fishing with a knowledgable and helpful guide. Caught a lot of yellowtail. Jonathon and his crew expertly filleted, vacuum-packed and froze the fish for the trip home.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank KN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you plan to fish in La Paz, I highly recommend Tailhunter International Sportfishing. I just concluded my third fishing vacation with Tailhunters. I have always had a great experience. They "put you on fish", Jonathan works hard to make your trip fun and relaxing. I'm really looking forward to our next trip with Tailhunters.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I am a repeat customer for good reason! I have fished both Cabo and Mazatlan before finding Jonathan's Operation in La Paz, and I must say I will never fish anywhere else again. It doesn't matter which boat or which Captain he sets you up with they are all very knowledgeable, professional, and hard working to get you the most out of your fishing experience. I am a very hard working fella when it comes to fishing on Mother Ocean and ask for two things, a Captain that works as hard as I do............and to have FUN while doing so. My expectations have always been met or exceeded on every trip no matter what multiple species we were catching. I was amazed with the fact that even though Jonathan was not in La Paz at the time of this years trip he kept in touch with his folks that make everything happen, from the meals for the day, the chauffer for our trip, to the Captain of the boat I was on, and he was making sure that everything was Primo for my trips (which they were). Jonathan is a true professional and an exceptional host. (Lets not forget his lovely wife Jill who keeps him in line and on course, she is the best also). Another great thing about Jonathan is his numerous connections for other activities while on vacation in La Paz. My fiancée had never seen a whale up close before and when Jonathan suggested whale watching (and later touching !) we jumped on it. Well it was a 5 star day, and again Jonathan was on the phone making sure everything was 100%. We touched whales, played with them with our boats, and had a seafood lunch fit for royalty (seafood with a lobster tail). An amazing vacation does not aptly describe it - Thank You Jonathan & Jill - We will be back and bringing friends. Art Flippin

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank fireguylvsheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews