We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza La Paz
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Reviewed February 4, 2005

Had reservations for Christmas 2004. When we arrived we found that absolutely none of the facilities worked. The jacuzzi was broken the squash court was used for storage, the gym was a room full of broken equipement and that's only the start of all our complaints. It was our worst vacation experience ever.

3  Thank rellumj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2004

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July 2004. Rooms are so wide and clean.Staff very helpful and kind.The hotel is not centrally located so having a car is essential.

1  Thank Unkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lodi, CA
211
Reviewed January 6, 2004

It has been a couple of years since my husband and I stayed here, but I wanted to share my thoughts. It was a lovely hotel, with spacious rooms and nice grounds. We were there in early December, and the property was virtually empty! It was difficult to get to, but the staff was friendly and helpful. The meals were excellent, though it was odd finding only a handful of guests in the spacious dinning room at any given time. While it was a pleasant stay, I would stay in town should we return to La Paz. It is too bad it is not more convenient, as it has some lovely features.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
1
Reviewed December 26, 2002

The hotel had great room service and a very friendly staff. Many did not speak English so a dictionary is a must. Although the Jacuzzi is mildly warm the view from the top of the hotel is breathtaking at sunset. A good bargain for the price.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rlerma2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luis Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitacion en planta baja, son las remodeladas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaLozHd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bugambilias
4.9 mi away
Araiza Palmira
Araiza Palmira
#25 of 39 in La Paz
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
343 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Paradise Pasion La Paz
3.8 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 39 in La Paz
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza La Paz

Address: Marina Norte Fidepaz Lote A, La Paz 23090, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in La Paz
Price Range: $58 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza La Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Plaza La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza La Paz Hotel La Paz
Grand Plaza Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing