We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo!”
Review of Sea & Adventures

Sea & Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mar Y Aventuras is Spanish for Sea and Adventures. We offer day and multi-day sea kayaking and whale watching expeditions from La Paz and Loreto, Baja California, Mexico focusing on natural and cultural history, wildlife encounters and delicious regional food operated with the utmost respect for the local culture, flora and fauna. Sea & Adventures, Inc. and Mar Y Aventuras, S.A. de C.V. are sister companies operating jointly to provide you with the best service possible.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was a WONDERFUL excursion,couldn't be better. the staff was friendly,benjamin very kind.Belen was nice and professional,kind,helpful. She borrows us all the equipment for snorkeling to isla espiritu santu. Thanks to the captain of the boat,Alex, we saw sealions,dolphins and also whales (even if this is not the "right" period). We had a very good lunch in a beautiful playa eating salads,sandwiches,fruits prepared by alex and then snorkeling again. Before the excursion i couldn't totally appreciate la paz. After this day i'm thinking about coming again, maybe in february,when whales will be more and more.
Anyway: perfect organisation,very nice staff. Un grazie particolare a alex che ha reso questa giornata cosi speciale!ciao

Thank vm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mar y aventuras"
in 131 reviews
"island hopping"
in 25 reviews
"posada lunasol"
in 20 reviews
"magdalena bay"
in 39 reviews
"kayak trip"
in 30 reviews
"happy hour"
in 31 reviews
"whale watching"
in 37 reviews
"base camp"
in 14 reviews
"island hopper"
in 6 reviews
"hotel posada"
in 10 reviews
"chef martin"
in 6 reviews
"quick getaway"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 18 reviews
"spent nights"
in 6 reviews
"fish"
in 44 reviews
"night trip"
in 7 reviews
"nights camping"
in 5 reviews
Filter

391 - 395 of 538 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have taken the Island Hopper trip many times, and I keep returning. It is always an adventure, and no matter if the same trip (Island Hopper)....it truly is never the same. You will be given a multitude of activities by an incredible staff. You will be fed well, with all food restrictions considered. This year, wind and weather tended to make the planning more challenging, however, the staff was always ready for whatever changes that needed to be done. But that does not mean, we didn't do activities........we were never without options. I cannot say enough about the company.........from the beginning planning, to the end of the trip. They will help coordinate travel arrangements, making suggestions along the way. In short, one cannot go wrong by booking with this company and doing any of the trips offered. Guaranteed, you will not be disappointed.

1  Thank tango-x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outfitter, Owner at Sea & Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
How wonderful to read about how much you enjoy our trips regardless of the local conditions! It looks like all the effort we put into preparing each trip pays off. We greatly appreciate your patronage and for taking the time to post such a lovely review here on TA. We look forward to hosting you again on another adventure. All our best!
Mary Harter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Mar y Aventuras outfitted us for a one week independent expedition around Isla Espíritu Santo. The staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. The kayak was in great condition and we didn't have any issues with the gear. By far it was one of the most enjoyable experiences I've had in Baja California! Muchas gracias Belen!

Thank Amandaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outfitter, Owner at Sea & Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so glad to hear our logistical support for your self-guided kayak rental trip to Espiritu Santo Island was helpful and our gear in good condition. Your review here on TA is greatly appreciated and we appreciate you choosing us for your kayak adventure in Baja!
Ciao,
Mary Harter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I just got back from our fourth trip with Mar y Aventuras, and we're already starting to plan the next one. We've done their Magdalena Bay Whale Watching trip once and their Island Hopping trip in the Sea of Cortez three times, and all of those week-long outings were superb. Mar y Aventuras ranks among the best travel outfitters and organizers we've seen during our several decades of what I call soft adventure travel. Their staff are experienced, knowledgeable, and attentive, and they go out of their way to make your trip not just good but great. And you get all this at a very reasonable price.

Thank MitchRSalem_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outfitter, Owner at Sea & Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your nice comments here on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your patronage and can't wait to host you and your friends on the next great Baja adventure!
Ciao,
Mary Harter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

If you are looking to kayak, explore Espiritu Santo, have an amazing time, enjoy great food, and meet fantastic new friends... Mar y Aventuras is the company for your trip!

My friends and I recently (April 2013) joined Mar y Aventuras on their 8 Day Espiritu Santo Circumnavigation kayak trip, and we were extremely sad when the trip ended. We met some of the nicest people, explored the gorgeous island of Espiritu Santa, hiked, kayaked, snorkeled... And had the honor of seeing an abundance of wildlife. It was an amazing trip. I was honored to be able to experience it with my friends, as well as the friends we made on the trip.

Whether you go by yourself, as a couple, or as a small group, you will have an amazing time. Mar y Aventuras goes out of their way to make sure you have all the information you need to make it the best possible trip for you. They really do focus on meeting the needs of the individuals, rather than only meeting the needs of the group. If you have specific needs (food allergies, athletic abilities, etc) the guides and kitchen crew make sure ALL of your needs are met.

The 8 Day Circumnavigation of Espiritu Santo was not just about kayaking. The guides made sure there were plenty of opportunities to hike, learn about the variety of plants on the island, snorkel, kayak (from beginner, to expert - there is always something new to learn), fish, and have an astounding time. They even had a stand-up paddle board for us to try! All we (the guests) needed to do was relax, have fun, and be prepared for more laughs. This is truly the way to experience Espritu Santo.

Mar y Aventuras made sure all of our needs were met and we all had a fantastic time. What more could you want from a company? If you go with this company, be prepared to have the time of your life. The saying is, "You get what you pay for..." That is certainly NOT the case with Mar y Aventuras. They make sure you receive a lot more than what you pay for! They truly do go out of their way to make sure your experience is memorable - In the best of all possible ways!! Combine a trip with extra nights at Posada LunaSol, and you will have the best time possible!

My friends and I will be using this company to experience more of their tours. Join us!

Thank rufflife731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outfitter, Owner at Sea & Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
What a joy to read your review and know how much you enjoyed your experience with us in Baja! We appreciate you taking the time to post this detailed review to share with others. I'm happy we were able to exceed your expectations and take you on the adventure of a lifetime to Espiritu Santo Island!
We look forward to hosting you again on your next adventure in Baja,
Sincerely,
Mary Harter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea & Adventures also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Sea & Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing