We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A family trip we will always remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea & Adventures

Sea & Adventures
Ranked #2 of 60 Tours in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mar Y Aventuras is Spanish for Sea and Adventures. We offer sea kayaking and whale watching expeditions from La Paz and Loreto, Baja California, Mexico focusing on natural and cultural history, wildlife encounters and delicious regional food operated with the utmost respect for the local culture, flora and fauna. Sea & Adventures, Inc. and Mar Y Aventuras, S.A. de C.V. are sister companies operating jointly to provide you with the best service possible.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Doylestown, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A family trip we will always remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The other reviewers have said it all. Excellent staff, gorgeous scenery, great weather, crazy amounts of wildlife, whales, dolphins, swimming with sea lions, and a scorpion sting! The kids had a blast (7 & 14). My wife and I had a blast. Did I say the staff was excellent already? Well I will say it again. You guys are professional A #1 !
Fresh fish caught daily means the best ceviche at the best happy hour you have ever attended. And that happened almost every night on your own remote sandy beach. The trip was well though out, planned and executed. My hat's off to the coordinators.
The return trip was a different kind of adventure (the plane landed at the wrong airport), but that had nothing to do with Mar y Aventuras. I should have asked Chewy for a ride back to La Paz. Que lastima! Viva la Puerto Fiesta!
Great great great great time had by all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outfitter, Owner at Sea & Adventures, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your review on TA is greatly appreciated! We're glad to hear we provided your family with a memory of a lifetime vacation! Thanks for noting our exceptional staff. We pride ourselves in our top notch, experienced and professional staff, most of whom have worked with us for over 15 years now.
We hope to see you in Baja again someday....
Mary Harter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    21
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“La Paz to Loreto Island Hopping - March 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Fantastic trip - crew was friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable (Carlos and Roman are incredible!). Well organized, scenery was gorgeous, food was excellent. Saw dolphins, whales, mantas, sea lions, different birds, a coyote, lots of different fish. Good mix of snorkeling, sea kayaking, hiking and leisure time. Thoroughly enjoyed it - highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SylB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outfitter, Owner at Sea & Adventures, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your experience with us on TA. We're so glad you enjoyed seeing the abundant variety of wildlife that is typical in the Sea of Cortez during your Island Hopping Trip with us in March.
All our best,
Mary Harter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“March 2013 Island Hopping trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time on this trip. Really---all good. Camp sites were gorgeous; equipment was great; hikes inland were through stunning cacti gardens with fantastic views back to emerald coves; padding along varied shore-scapes was easy and fun; paddling across larger channels was all fine (because the sea was calm); cruising in the motor skiff across wide expanses of open sea was stunning with fabulous close-ups of whales and dolphins. Even the camp toilet arrangement was fine---clean & tidy. But, the highlight was the food. We have done these kinda trips all over the world, but nowhere have we had better cooking Alberto never ceased to amaze (and surprise)---some layered egg thing one morning , a crazy-good fish stew one evening, flan deserts, and much more. Fresh fruits and veggies. We had grilled yellow tail and sea bass caught just hours before plus simply the best grilled lobster (also 3-hrs. fresh) we have ever had anywhere anytime. On plastic chairs under a shade canopy on an island beach far from the madding crowd. Carlos & Ramon were just superb guides for every purpose: naturalist knowledge, kayak know-how, even an iPhone app to identify constellations. Just the best....Dave & Bo (Seattle/Winthrop).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dhancock999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outfitter, Owner at Sea & Adventures, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
What a lovely review you posted in regards to the wonderful Island Hopping Trip you experienced with us in March. We're happy to know we provided you with a fabulous holiday exceeding your expectations espcially in regards to our delicious meals!
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments on TA!
All our best,
Mary Harter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

As experienced sea kayakers we were able to rent kayaks for a trip from Loretto back to La Paz. From the first contact in December the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Plenty of advice as regarding the route, the shuttle north was arranged and help with equipment. We had a truly fantastic 9 days sea kayaking, beautiful camp sites, amazing wildlife and stunning scenery. None of this would have been possible without the professional support of the staff. Thank you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outfitter, Owner at Sea & Adventures, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Kayak Rental Guest,
We are very happy to hear we were able to offer you the support necessary to enjoy such a special trip on your own down the coast of Baja! We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with our company here on TA!
Thanks!
Mary Harter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
“Island Hopping Loreto to LaPaz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Overall outstanding, one of the most memorable vacations of our lives. Knowledgeable, friendly staff, wonderful with the kids- Carlos, Roman, Alejandro. Got to see so much marine life so close- whales, manta rays, sea lions, fish galore. Highly recommended!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose828T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outfitter, Owner at Sea & Adventures, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your Island Hopping trip with us in Baja! Thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience with us on TA. We greatly appreciate you choosing to travel with us in Baja and hope to see you again on another adventure.
Ciao,
Mary Harter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea & Adventures also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Sea & Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing