We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELENT THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn
Ranked #2 of 30 La Paz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Excellent accommodations to the last detail, a-m-a-z-i-n-g food, the staff is wonderful ( SUPER!!!!!!!!!!!) and always ready to assist, the location ideal . It's our two time here and we plan to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alemac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your generous thoughts. We are so very fortunate to have many guests (new friends) who feel a return visit to Hacienda Paraiso is worthwhile. In our less than four years of existence, we have some guests return as many as four times. We are overjoyed that so many people appreciate the beauty and uniqueness of the hacienda. As I mentioned to you before you left, the Lonely Planet folks came by and were super impressed with Hacienda Paraiso and I think we will get top recommendation in their next guide. We loved our interactions with you both and miss our conversations. We await your next visit and more comraderie . The very best of everything for you and your family. Until then! Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 447 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hacienda Paraiso in La Paz, BCS. in Mexico is attended by it owners, Gloria and Richard. Who will do of your stay there a great experience. The place is beautiful, room very spacious and comfortable. Everything is around an amazing garden and pool. Breakfast is included; you will get a full breakfast, different one every day, cook on the spot with unlimited coffee and juice. This is a VERY IMPORTANT time in Hacienda Paraiso, because gives you the opportunity to talk and chat with Gloria and Richard in order to plan with them the activities you want to accomplish there. They will suggest places, tours, restaurants, etc. of where to go and do (In many cases with discount prices). The Hospitality from Gloria and Richard go far beyond any other place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ignaciodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We thank you for your very nice review and I doubly appreciate your efforts to write it in English, not your native tongue. As returning guests, we are so pleased that you once again chose Hacienda Paraiso and I can say that Gloria Laura and I very much enjoyed your stay. We are sorry your friends couldn't come this time but we look forward to your next visit with them or their coming down by themselves for some relaxation. It was great taking a days holiday with you but I think that our riding adventures (Gloria and you both on horses and me on the mule) have come to an end for me. Next-time Ig and I will go fishing! Stay well until then Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We found this B & B to be absolutely wonderful. From the minute we got there, we were greeted by the most hospitable, wonderfully kind people, Richard and Gloria. They helped us to determine what we wished to do in the short amount of time we had. They literally went out of their way to find the best deals in La Paz for snorkeling, diving and visiting the various beaches. They were just superb in their suggestions of local, reasonable, restaurants that served some of the finest, freshest fish we've eaten in a long time. The rooms were very comfortable and their garden terrace, which was in a Spanish motif was lovely to have breakfast on. The breakfasts were truly very tasty home cooked and it was delightful that we could have morning conversation with Gloria and Richard. We couldn't suggest a better place to stay in La Paz. We personally can't wait to go back again and, by the way, our rented car was kept wonderfully cool and save in their huge garage, which we so much appreciated (I don't want to indicate that La Paz is not a safe place, because as far as we are concerned, it is probably safer than a lot of cities in America). Thank you to Gloria and Richard for a wonderful experience from your "friends" in Napa, K & H.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Manager at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear K, We very much appreciate your very lovely review. It is because of wonderful folks like you that we enjoy what we do. We certainly had a bunch of good conversation over breakfasts and look forward to more of the same in the future. I am very happy that H. didn't let her physical situation get in the way of enjoyment and am particularly happy that she got in and swam with the sea lions, a courageous move. I'm also glad that the whale sharks (worlds largest fish) were out playing that day for your delight. Thanks for all your positive comments. Having two eye doctors visiting the Hacienda Paraiso at the same time is unusual and by not having an eye problem during your stay, I kind of feel that I missed a good opportunity. Joking aside, come back soon .We love you guys and send some more eye doctors. Stay well, Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the beautiful Hacienda in July and loved every minute of it! Gloria's and Richard hospitality are outstanding and the property is a tropical paradise indeed.. Loved the pool! (and our daily lunch at "Taco Fish!) :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ella_212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Muchas gracias for your succinct and to the point review. Because of your extremely busy schedule and that neither of you are review writers, we truly appreciate your efforts. I know you had a wonderful experience at Hacienda Paraiso as we did having you. Of course it doesn't reflect the many interesting conversations we had over breakfasts or other times. Gloria and I recognize that when the weather turns cool if not cold, you will be thinking of us and we very much look forward to your next visit! Hoping your musically inclined son, a chip off the old block ,continues his path to success if in or out of music. Stay well until next-time, Richard and Gloria Laura

PS: The GREY WHALES are here all the way from Alaska, from Dec.-Mid-April, and only a day trip from Hacienda Paraiso, If you want TO PET A WHALE, that is the time to come. We can show you how to save on that beautiful experience.(whale sharks. the world's largest fish [40 ft and 60,000 lbs], are also in La Paz Bay that time of year along with their young), Some were spotted recently though. not usual for this time of year,,,one never knows! For general info,
pods off fin whales, worlds second largest whales (up to 88 ft), pilot whales, orcas, and individual humpbacks as well as flying manta rays were also recently reported by our guests. That's it for now. Hopefully. we will see you soon.And thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just returned from an extended business trip to La Paz and truly was I blessed to have stayed at BAJAS' most beautiful B@B Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz. Firstly, the ambience is tropical and tranquil. I was able to do my work on the computer in one of the many spacious areas that offered super privacy and relaxation. The infinity pool was a god-send from La Paz's balmy summer weather and provided me the opportunity to both relax and exercise. The breakfasts were some of the best food I had during my stay and I loved the delicious flavorful fruit which is hard to come by where I live. I was happy not to have to leave my car in the hot sun as is the case at other La Paz B@BS but to be secure in Richard's Huge garage (it must be La Paz's largest private garage- Wow, did I have garage envy. I wish I had enough room to build one like that on my property).

Richard and Gloria were unusually gracious and accommodating and the best hosts I could have imagined, taking time to offer a single traveler ideas on what to do, the right people to contact, connecting the dots in my situation, and Richard, a retired financial services marketing Guru turned zoologist, even offered suggestions to help me facilitate my La Paz business needs. I actually used many of his keen suggestions to my advantage, Thank you Richard.

I have been coming to La Paz since the 90's and I can tell you this; if you are in La Paz, you really want to be in this outstanding place. It is beautiful and unique and their pricing is comparable with much lesser B@Bs. I feel they are heads above the others and an experience of its own. If I sound like I loved the place, I do. My only regret is that I was alone and not sharing this experience with someone special.
Lastly, all of the beautiful pictures on their web-site don't do it justice. Can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We are extremely grateful for your extraordinarily thoughtful review. We try hard to get people to understand how beautiful the Hacienda Paraiso is. And the only way they can find out is to actually come and see for themselves. If they truly enjoy Mexican décor, people will find sitting in authentic leather equipales eating breakfasts or rocking chairs on the terraces adds much more to the Mexican experience than most people can imagine. In this new world we live in, many people bring their own computers and thoroughly enjoy the spaciousness of the property to find a quiet secluded spot to relax and concentrate on matters at hand . Our yard's centerpiece, the infinity pool (we are hoping to be heated for winter), is always a pleasant way to while away the evening with a cool margarita in hand if desired. As I have said many times, our breakfasts are unrivalled to get the day started.
I'm happy that you felt the importance, having to spend so much time driving, of keeping you car out of La Paz's heat and of feeling very secure in our garage. I don't know for sure if we have La Paz's largest private garage, but we have housed as many as 7 guest vehicles at one time and still had room for my two boats and a hauling trailer. Women like it but you know "garage envy is a man thing and I get a lot of comments from dreamers".
I was very happy to assist you by offering any thought I had which could be of value to you as you diligently worked to try and resolve your business issues. That they actually helped you is icing on the cake. Because you have had much experience as a traveler to La Paz , know people and have numerous friends and even had relatives here, I hope people will appreciate your perspective. For us, it was wonderful meeting you and having the opportunity to help you have as good a trip as possible. I know that this was a working trip for you and that it was intense and had lots riding on it's outcome. And I'm glad that all of our amenities helped you to rest at least some of your time. We look forward to your next trip to La Paz where Gloria Laura and I can once again help you make the most of your valuable time with us at Hacienda Paraiso. Hoping everything resolves itself very favorably for you, Gloria Laura and I wish you the best of health and happiness in the future. I, of course, will always be available to you if I can think of something which can constructively help. Sincerely, Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from our first trip in La Paz, and we loved it! By far one of the best parts was this wonderful place we stayed. We only had two days, so the info that Richard gave us was priceless! We would not have gotten us much done in such a short amount of time without Richard and Gloria's help. They love the region, and their enthusiasm is infectious. The rooms were clean and in a beautiful jungle like setting. You just can't help but relax. We love La Paz and will definitely be going back, and definitely staying and this amazing oasis.Thank you to Richard and Gloria for a magical trip!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimliskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

WHAT CAN I SAY! Thank you for your beautiful review. The reason we are what we are is simple ...we get the best guests ever . We treat everyone as family and want you to have the best time( no matter how many days) possible . It was so much fun having the chance to be with you and getting to know both of you. We hope that your next trip will allow you more time and we can maybe get out on an adventure together. It really is interesting how many Bay Area folks have discovered La Paz the last couple of years( I lived there 16 years) and we are so happy to have the opportunity to share the beauty and natural wonders of La Paz with them. We miss you already and hope that the opportunity for your return comes soon. Good luck in your endeavors and stay well . Until next time, our warmest regards, Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

A perfect sanctuary to base yourself while experiencing the wonders of L'Espiritu Santo, Tecolote and Balandra beaches, Todos Santos and of course wonderful La Paz with its wonderful malecon along the bay. The location is super handy to everything with a lock up garage for your car. Richard and Gloria are delightful hosts, striking the perfect balance between giving you privacy to do your own thing and sharing their knowledge and love of the area with you. Breakfasts are delicious and substantial. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. Three nights is not long enough to see all the sights - so do yourself a favour and stay at least 5 days

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topaz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Once again, we are very thankful to have a wonderful review from good folks like you who came from a long ways to spend some time with us. I think in the last two+ weeks or so we have had a number of guests from either Australia or New Zealand and we love you guys. We do try very hard to ensure that you have a great time and both get to relax with us in the Hacienda and explore the many beauties of La Paz. Having a super-sized garage (4200sq ft) which has held up to six guests cars out of the hot sun, and safely, has been commented on by a number of our guests. We do try to be available for help or great conversations, but not intrude and I thank you for your comment. We have always felt, at a bread and breakfast, that a continental breakfast just doesn't cut it and it is necessary to provide a full hearty breakfast, both hot and cold offerings, which allows most folks to skip lunch and enjoy a wonderful dinner at one of La Paz's great restaurants. And yes, we agree that 3 nights is not long enough to explore all that La Paz has to offer. Easy solution ,come on back and send some friends too Stay well and beast regards, Richard and Gloria Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.1 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
1.4 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#2 of 40 in La Paz
230 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#1 of 40 in La Paz
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#3 of 40 in La Paz
606 reviews
16.9 mi away
Rancho Las Cruces
Rancho Las Cruces
#23 of 40 in La Paz
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Casa Juarez
B&B Casa Juarez
#1 of 30 in La Paz
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn

Address: Calle de Las Rosas # 300 | Fracc. La Posada, La Paz 23090, Mexico (Formerly Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range: $111 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a peaceful and beautiful B&B/Inn/Small Hotel, decorated in Mexican style. Located 1 mile from the Malecon and one block from the beach, where you can start your mornings walking and admiring many types of birds catching their morning food or watching the most wonderful Sunsets in the evenings! We are dedicated to creating a memorable and treasured vacation in a safe, peaceful and secure atmosphere. After a wonderful day enjoying the sites of La Paz you can come HOME and sip a delicious Margarita and jump in the beautiful pool. Sit on the terrace and enjoy your freshly brewed coffee and delicious breakfast while sharing the beauty of our garden and different birds that fly by and sit on our palms. -WiFi FREE!-Secure Indoor Garage Parking-Infinity Pool-Purified Water at all times. All (No Smoking) Rooms-A/C-Fans-In-room Personal Security Safe-Refrigerator-Satellite TV-Clock/Radio-Hair Dryer. Shampoo and conditioner - Beach Towels - Complete Breakfast - Kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paraiso De La Paz Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing