We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just got back...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 La Paz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
new york
2 reviews
“just got back...”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

and wish we were still there! Thank you so much to Richard and Gloria for being such great and knowlegable hosts! A special shout out to Taylor and Donna who checked us in the first day as they helped us out a ton as well! Loved the Hacienda, it was a sancutary! So hot while we were there but nothing that a couple drinks by the pool wont fix. Had some great food, saw a beautiful sunset, enjoyed La Balandra Beach and most of all, just relaxed with my husband! Strongly reccommend Hacienda Paraiso for the ultimate B & B experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daciag24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We want to thank you very much for your very lovely review. Gloria and I certainly enjoyed having a young savvy couple such as you as our guests. I enjoyed our conversations and getting to know you both. And since you came all the way from Australia to visit us, I'm so happy your stay was so rewarding. We have another couple from Sydney at the moment and they were asking if we knew where you lived. Should you wish to share this information, E-mail us the info and we will pass it on. They want to return in the near future, and we hope that a return visit can also be possible for you. We know that you want to start a family and we wish you the very best in that effort and everything else that comes your way. Stay well. Hugs and kisses! Richard and Gloria Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    21
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
72
262
26
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I and our 1.5yr old daughter enjoyed the wonderful and great hospitality at Hacienda Paraiso. The place was like paradise with a turtle, parrot and coconut trees. It is also walking distance to the beach and you can catch the beautiful sunset. Although it was hot, we managed to cool ourselves in the pool everyday. Such great guests, service and atmosphere. This is a great place to be if you need quiet, relaxation and peace.
We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you Richard and Gloria for your hospitality and treating us like family! We love you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We.are thrilled that your stay was everyrhing that you had imagined. Although we don't take children under 12, we made a special (due to circumstances) exception, and met your beautiful little girl. Gloria Laura and I truly enjoyed your wonderfull and authentic Cambodian meal you so graciously prepared for us; a memorable experience and look forward to your next visit. Hopefully your family will also someday make the trip south to the beautiful Hacienda Paraiso, the Class of La Paz! Gloria Laura Laura sends a kiss to your sweet little girl, Come back soon.. your new family in La Paz...Richard, Gloria Laura Laura, and Ashell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had the pleasure of spending two days and this wonderful B&B. Located very closely to key locations such as the Malecon, restaurants and grocery stores. Richard and Gloria were very sweet, welcoming and knowledgable They even set up tour to La isla de espirtu..(so worth it) for us. Overall great place to stay.... Would stay again;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maldonac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We very much appreciate your taking time from your busy schedule to write your review . We are always happy when someone enjoys their stay so much and wished we had more time to spend with you and hope to see you soon. Like so many people who have time-shares in Cabo. is was nice to see you finally taking the up to and exploring the Beauty and tranquility of La Paz. Now you know that La Paz has it all over Cabo. We look forward to seeing you with the rest of the family soon! Gloria Laura and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed the excellent accommodations and outstanding hospitality of Hacienda Paraiso. Richard and Gloria Laura are wonderful, gracious hosts and we felt very much at home. We were welcomed as strangers and left as friends. They have created an extraordinary oasis - beautiful, unique, very restful and relaxing. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dori_Dean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Gloria Laura and I are very happy to have met you and the good fortune of getting to know you. We appreciate your heart-felt sentiments and are thrilled that your stay was so rewarding. I enjoyed the many conversations we had and the many laughs we shared We certainly look forward to our next time together. We are happy that you enjoyed Hacienda Paraiso and La Paz so much that you wish to bring the rest of the family soon. Stay well! Your new friends , Richard and Gloria Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simi Valley, California, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I decided to spend my 50th birthday and our 5th wedding anniversary at Hacienda Paraiso and I am so glad we did. As many have state before, the property is a beautiful, peaceful oasis. Richard and Gloria Laura are wonderful hosts and gave us so many ideas on things to do and see. The best was our snorkel trip to the sea lion colony - we had the most wonderful wildlife encounters that day, it is almost unreal. Nothing like being buzzed by a sea lion! Our room was clean and comfortable and great breakfasts every morning got our days off to a wonderful start. Even though it is a bit off the beaten path, don't let that discourage you from staying there. We would go back again in a heartbeat! Thank you for making our week with you so special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Gloria and I thank you so much for you lovely review. We are glad to have had the time to get to know you and you guys are dynamite folks That your time was so pleasant is so rewarding .
Of course we anticipate future time with you via a return visit . Being just 11/8 mi from downtown allows us the luxury of peace and quiet at night for a sound sleep yet a 15-20 walk puts you at the malecon. More than most places , there is no benefit in staying near the malecon because all great La Paz beaches are from 8 to 20 minutes from downtown and La Paz offers many day trips to explore the area. I, personally feel you can not reasonably see La Paz without a car and all but a day downtown requires a sense of adventure. We are happy your day at the islands was so rewarding. Stay well until next time we see you in the paradise of Hacienda Paraiso. Your new friends, Richard and Gloria Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying two nights at this tropical oasis .. Gloria and Richard made us welcome from start to finish . The surroundings were very relaxing the swimming pool, dogs,bird and cat a delight.

The breakfasts was amazing but most of all the recommendations of where to eat, what to do where spot on.

Highly recommend this place to any one lucky enough o experience the delightful place La Paz..
Ps .. Richard you were so right about Cabo...

See you soon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Gloria Laura and I always feel honored when nice people such as you travel great distances and spend some quality time with us. Of course we would have liked to have spent more time with you and would have advised perhaps a slightly different itinerary. Sometimes, I don't like being right but I honestly feel that for most people, spending more time in La Paz and less in Cabo is a much better plan. At any rate, we are happy that your stay was so pleasant and we sincerely hope you will decide to come back and we can offer you more interesting experiences. Best of everything until then, warmly, Richard and Gloria Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The hosts here make the stay in la paz fantastic with their help in booking activities and advising on off the beaten path beaches. The breakfasts were very nice and the room was comfortable. Highly recommend it but a car is a must.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magellan305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendaParaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your short sweet review. Gloria and I truly enjoyed having you both and wish you the very best in your travels and personal lives . After getting to know both of you, we are sure that you will work out your temporary long distance relationship and find the happiness that you both deserve. Of course when your opportunity in Brazil is fully realized, we hope to see you both return to Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz for another visit. Thanks again! Richard and Gloria Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.1 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
1.4 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
183 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
335 reviews
2.3 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 39 in La Paz
188 reviews
5.5 mi away
CostaBaja Resort & Spa
CostaBaja Resort & Spa
#3 of 39 in La Paz
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn

Property: Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn
Address: Calle de Las Rosas # 300 | Fracc. La Posada, La Paz 23090, Mexico (Formerly Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a peaceful and beautiful B&B/Inn/Small Hotel, decorated in Mexican style. Located 1 mile from the Malecon and one block from the beach, where you can start your mornings walking and admiring many types of birds catching their morning food or watching the most wonderful Sunsets in the evenings! We are dedicated to creating a memorable and treasured vacation in a safe, peaceful and secure atmosphere. After a wonderful day enjoying the sites of La Paz you can come HOME and sip a delicious Margarita and jump in the beautiful pool. Sit on the terrace and enjoy your freshly brewed coffee and delicious breakfast while sharing the beauty of our garden and different birds that fly by and sit on our palms. -WiFi FREE!-Secure Indoor Garage Parking-Infinity Pool-Purified Water at all times. All (No Smoking) Rooms-A/C-Fans-In-room Personal Security Safe-Refrigerator-Satellite TV-Clock/Radio-Hair Dryer. Shampoo and conditioner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paraiso De La Paz Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing