We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 La Paz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Park City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed April 5, 2011

What a great place! Gloria and Richard were so nice, providing lots of good information on everything from restaurants to the good tours to take. You can tell they take great pride in their place. The rooms were really comfortable, clean, and quiet and the morning breakfasts were a great place to plan the day and meet other guests. The pool area and grounds are fantastic as well. Our only recommendation would be to rent a car. The hotel is not quite walking distance to the Malecon and a car makes getting around much easier. I would recommend in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Not walking distance to the Malecon so get a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkCityDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haciendaparaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Both of you were a joy to have for your short visit. Thank you for your kind words of praise .We're so happy your nights were peaceful and and comfy. Although we are literally slightly under 1and1/4 miles from the malecon 12to17mim. walk depending on pace and many of our guests walk it every day, I always recommend a car for a few days.It will give you acess to our world famous Balandra and Tecolote beaches (17 min.drive from town) a quick day trip to Todos Santos and many other day trips(For kite-boadring,wind-surfing.kayaking and whale watching etc.) We hope that when you put the stethoscope down,you can return for a more extended stay . And the breakfasts you loved so much will be as fresh and filling as you remember. We look forward to your return. Richard and Gloria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    21
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
72
262
26
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
eugene
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

we had a great time on a quick 5 day stay in La Paz. Richard and Gloria were superb hosts, they made sure that we had a fantastic visit. When you arrive, they sit down with you and give you the lay of the land and an insiders guide to the area- what to see, the best beaches, where to eat for authentic (and safe) fare, and who to go on tours with. They even called to set up trips for us. the day boat tour to isla espiritu santo is a must do- it's simply georgeous. the room we stayed at (el sol) was cozy but very clean and comfortable. the grounds of the hacienda are immaculate, secure, and peaceful. Breakfast is great- alejandra cooks up some great mexican breakfast. overall an awesome trip, just wish we had time for a longer stay. guess we'll just have to come back!

dave and shannon

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eugenedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haciendaparaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
We thank you for your kind comments and want you to know that we truly appreciated your choosing us and are hoping that your return will be sooner rather than later. Ale is ready to cook up some more great breakfasts. Come on back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palouse, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

A new hacienda built in the "old style" with many classical features and new touches (a pool and fountain replace a fountain), secure parking, etc..Wonderful food and tranquil breakfast atmosphere complete with Hummingbirds. A vehicle is best. A short drive to town, restaurants, beaches. Serious walkers could walk it safely. Hosts are the consumate concierges...everything you need or want to know to enjoy La Paz! Gardens of the Hacienda and rooms are sublime. Atmosphere more for traveling couples/groups less for kids (but not exclusive).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESMotteram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haciendaparaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
We know that you are planning a return visit soon and can't to see you again.Although we are only a mile and a quarter from the malecon and many of our guests walk it everyday,we always like to have our guests explore the varios small towns and villages (such as Todos Santos. El Triumfo,San Antonio, San Bartolo, Los Barriles,etc.), easily seen as day trips. This entails a car as many places can be seen only 1-1hr 15min. away from LaPaz. Of course LaPaz has so much to see that 1week can pass very rapidly and still leave much to see. Come back soon...we really enjoyed your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I stayed here while attending the language school. The room was spotlessly clean. It added so much being able to get to know the owners Gloria and Richard. The paddle boarding out to the mangroves, start just 2 minutes away, was very memorable. Muchas gracias!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew2861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haciendaparaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
You are another well travelled guest you knows his way around and we were hoping that everything met your expectations. Thank you for saying they did .We are glad you went kayaking to the mangroves and had a ball. Come back soon .Thanks again.
Richard and Gloria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Richard and Gloria have created a magical place in a quiet location just out of the town. Hacienda Paraiso has a beautiful walled garden with a swimming pool and immaculately kept accommodation with free garage parking. Their attention to detail when looking after their guests and their genuine warmth and friendliness made our holiday exceptional. The days began with a leasurely sociable gathering on the terrace with our well travelled fellow guests for great conversation and delicious breakfasts. As non-meat eaters we appreciated the menu being adapted for us without any fuss even though I had forgotten to mention it in advance. The very knowledgeable and entertaining Richard can give you any information you need on how to get the best out of your holiday and where to visit and the delightful Gloria is happy to phone and book trips or taxis at the best prices if your Spanish is not up the job and you don't feel like driving. The boat trip out to the island has wet suits and snorkels provided so that we could slip into the sea and swim with the sea lion colony which was memorable, as was the lunch on a deserted beach that the crew provided. Our main purpose in going to La Paz was to see the grey whales which was an experience never to be forgotton and well worth the 3 hour drive to Magdalena bay. When a 40' whale surfaces alongside your tiny little fishing boat, spouts, then looks you right in the eye before gently sliding under the surface it takes your breath away! (This is seasonal so check it out. Most whales have left the area by the end of March) Also seasonal is the lively carnival which came to town for a few days whilst we were there.There are many good restaurants; try La Costa for great fish and lethal margaritas, Tailhunters for the sunset view over the Malecon and The Trocadero for elegant french food. All of them were good value and we returned to each of them before sadly leaving la Paz. Thank you Gloria and Richard for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarehighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haciendaparaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
We fondly remember you well. You proved that a couple can stay 14days with us and do everything they want without a car. You surprised me when at the end of your stay, you showed me the "Game Plan for 2weeks" that i originally suggested for you with 12day "plans" checked off as completed. WOW! Between your walks,low-priced cabs,and tour trips,you did it all. Well, I'll
bet everyone back in merry ol' England was fascinated by your adventures. We sincerely hope that circumstances will allow you both to spend some future time with us. Like our other guests.
we feel you are friends and only wish you the best of everything.
Gloria and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in February and had a wonderful time. The room was clean and comfortable, the hosts welcoming and very helpful, and the breakfasts were outstanding. While not in the heart of downtown, it was a quick drive to get to the main attractions on the Malecon. The courtyard was beautiful with lots of hummingbirds. We enjoyed the company of the hosts' very friendly dog and cat.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Idahomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haciendaparaiso, Manager at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Well. winter is coming and we are hoping you might see us again. We are pleasedthat you enjoyed your last stay with us. The peace and quiet of being just a 12-17 min walk(Depending on whether you power walk or slooow trot, is just far enough away from the cars and noise of the night-time malecon. Come down,a big margarita awaits you.
Richard and Gloria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Hacienda Paraiso de la Paz is the way Mexico used to be, and still is in the gorgeous city of La Paz. Minutes from the beach, with a pool which changes colors under the moonlight, Hacienda Paraiso is truly as romantic as its name. Hosts, Richard,Gloria,Alli,Jose, Sassy, and Nikita welcome you into this stunningly landscaped oasis. Breakfasts by Alli are tan delicioso. Rooms are huge and beautifully furnished. All kinds of jet setters hang out at breakfast discussing their beach, kayaking or snorkeling plans for the day. Hacienda Paraiso is a total delight. Make it your home while in La Paz. And no matter what you do, drive to the Museo Ballenas, the wonderful La Paz Whaling museum. Also dinner at Trocadero!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynEmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haciendaparaiso, Owner at Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thanks for taking time to write a review. Icalled you my entertainment director because you had every-body excited about the days prospects. Hacienda Paraiso is a very romantic place and I'm thrilled that you felt that way. We miss your energy and know that you are planning a return trip back to us. Thank you for your genuine sentiments and come back soon.
Gloria and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Blue Business Class
0.1 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
0.8 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#5 of 39 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#2 of 39 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.3 mi away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 39 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
5.5 mi away
CostaBaja Resort & Spa
CostaBaja Resort & Spa
#3 of 39 in La Paz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn

Property: Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn
Address: Calle de Las Rosas # 300 | Fracc. La Posada, La Paz 23090, Mexico (Formerly Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a peaceful and beautiful B&B/Inn/Small Hotel, decorated in Mexican style. Located 1 mile from the Malecon and one block from the beach, where you can start your mornings walking and admiring many types of birds catching their morning food or watching the most wonderful Sunsets in the evenings! We are dedicated to creating a memorable and treasured vacation in a safe, peaceful and secure atmosphere. After a wonderful day enjoying the sites of La Paz you can come HOME and sip a delicious Margarita and jump in the beautiful pool. Sit on the terrace and enjoy your freshly brewed coffee and delicious breakfast while sharing the beauty of our garden and different birds that fly by and sit on our palms. -WiFi FREE!-Secure Indoor Garage Parking-Infinity Pool-Purified Water at all times. All (No Smoking) Rooms-A/C-Fans-In-room Personal Security Safe-Refrigerator-Satellite TV-Clock/Radio-Hair Dryer. Shampoo and conditioner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hacienda Paraiso de La Paz Bed and Breakfast/Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paraiso De La Paz Hotel La Paz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing