We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Colibri
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pekin(La Paz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perla(La Paz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club El Moro(La Paz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
84
15
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
15
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelped us planquiet endlovely roomexcellent hostswithin walking distancefirst floorsmall poolevery morninglas gaviotasgailmaleconmexicolodgingbaja
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 107 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent six nights at the Posada Colibri over Christmas 2013. This is a smaller B&B, with just five rooms. We stayed in the Garden Room, which has a nice terrace overlooking the pool and garden area. Diane and Darrell, the managers of the property, were welcoming and helpful. They provided information about area attractions, dining, helped with bus schedules and transport, and even invited us along on a whale shark tour they had organized, which ended up being my highlight of the trip.

Our room was well cared for, with a comfortable bed and small couch. The Garden Room does lack a TV, which we thought might be a problem, but we found we didn't miss it much (more time for reading!) Cleaning and service were excellent throughout our stay.

We had a great time in La Paz, and Posada Colibri was a big part of that! We'd certainly stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We recently returned from a great week in Lap Paz, Mexico. Thank you TripAdvisor for connecting us with such a great location. Dianne and Daryl were wonderful hosts, always willing to suggest and facilitate activities and hosting some margarita evenings. Posada Colibri has about four rooms. It is owned by Gail and Chalo who run Las Gabiotas Hotel a half bloxk away. All guests at Posada Colibri have full use of the facitilties at Las Gabiotas including a full breakfast everyday. Daryl was very helpful in recommending the best days to take a tour to Isla Espiritu Santo, and he handled reservations for us. Our room was great, very large with a huge balcony with a table that seats six, a smaller table and chairs and an optional hammock. (we made frequent use of the hammock). Posada Colibri (Hummingbird Inn) is a block above the Malacon or boardwalk which is the longest in Mexico. We ate at many excellent meals around La Paz. It is good we walked alot because we ate so well. We love La Paz and Posada Colibri and look forward to returning often.

Room Tip: We had the Rennaissance Room which was great. The best room there though is the Nest on the third floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siempreotravez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

What a wonderful, relaxing environment. The owners took care of our every need, making for a completely stress-free trip.The room was large, clean and homey. It was great having full use of the kitchen. Did I mention the institutionalized 'margarita hour' by the pool???

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Di0genesTheD0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The place is great, and the owners are very friendly , we stayed for one night and we would like to go back and stay longer; we didnt have to much time but we enjoyed the view that was amazing . The beds are very confortable. Our Little baby girl Tabatha was very happy feeding the Little fishes and turtles.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gloria y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were looking for something peaceful and we found it !! We stayed in the nest, the view of the bay is killer, it's easy to spend all day and then the evening on the deck. Nice little hideaway.
Wonderful staff very friendly and it close to all the stuff downtown.

Room Tip: Stay in the nest it's the best
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews