We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything met my expectations as a seasoned...”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio Unit 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Unit 4
Front door to Unit 4 Street side (Republica)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Patio Unit 4
Front door to Unit 4
Street side (Republica)
Living Room Unit 2
Bathroom Unit 2
Bedroom Unit 4
bedroom unit 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
La Paz, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisa J
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst place I have ever stayed! Don't stay here! Violation of privacy!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The bed and sofa is tiny and uncomfortable, the TV is a 10" with a remote control that hardly works. There is a clothes line for everyone to use right outside your door as well as the loud washing machine. Worst of all, the property manager gave the key to our unit to someone else in another unit to let the IT guy in to fix the internet connection while we were out for the day! The neighbours let themselves into our unit unattended without our knowledge or consent, let's hope nothing was stolen! So unprofessional to give our key to strangers and allow them to enter another persons private space without our knowledge, I am disgusted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2014
I, the owner found out about the incident after the fact. The property manager made an unacceptable decision regarding giving the key to another renter. There is no excuse for that behavior and I made it perfectly clear to her and the other renters that this is so wrong. When I found out about the incident- the total deposit was refunded including the non refundable pet deposit.....
I spoke in person with the renters 1 week prior to this incident and they did not voice complaints or concerns. The bed is "matrimonial" sized - full - and as far as the TV goes - with rent being $265 a week (utilities, cable, and internet included) - if you are looking for a larger flat screen TV and other luxuries this is not the place for you....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver B.C. Canada
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland Or
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
san diego
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bologna Italy
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcia G
Yuma, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Met Wonderful Friends”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I arrived about 3 in the afternoon and one of my neighbors let me into my apartment and made me a sandwich since I had been traveling all day. I was pleased with the space of the apartment and it was clean. There is a nice area for "happy hours" and meeting other neighbors that we all used daily. Only 2 blocks to the Sea of Cortez which was great for long walks, going out for dinners and margaritas. The only negative was the kitchen furnishing (dishes, cooking utensils) need to be updated. Most of us went out and bought atleast one pan to cook in. The location was worth the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meeting new friends.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$50
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing