We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, just ask Tito”
Review of Azul Marino

Azul Marino
Ranked #12 of 303 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, just ask Tito”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We had two very good meals. The steak fillet was cooked to order and exceptional. Tito is the cat who lives around the marina and seems to visit Azul nightly! Must be good food if he keeps coming back. He's very friendly and we enjoyed breaking bread with him. If you're staying at Costa Baja, check out this restaurant, and say Hola to Tito!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sleeplessinajijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    61
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great restaurant if you are at CostaBaja”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

This is the best sit down restaurant at the hotel bar none. We ate here twice and everything we had was superb. Of particular note were the salads and the shrimp ceviche.

If there is any complaint at all it would be that while the serving staff is really friendly and lovely, their skills don't match the quality of the food, but this is minor.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fussyyetcheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Is
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, scenery, service”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous service. Terrific Pinot Grigio house wine. Food was best I have had in 2 weeks in la Paz. Chicken breast in mushroom sauce melted in your mouth. Walk along the beach after your meal. Enjoy sunsets.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top-notch seafood and fabulous view”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went for dinner and after an amazing appetizer quickly got carrier away with wine and entrees. The view was intoxicating and the service and ambiance were easily on par with other great restaurants we've been to. The manager spoke perfect English and was friendly and helpful. All-around this was a solid 10 experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Baby Chicken Breast”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Had supper there last night and there were 4 of us. I had the chicken breast with mushroom sauce and mashed potatoes. Chicken was very moist and skin crispy, mashed were very good. The three others ordered the beef tenderloin and said the meat was a little tough..I had the apple strudel as dessert, don't expect your typical strudel.. It was more like a fried tortilla with apple and raisin stuffing. Ice cream was good. All in all expensive by Mexican standards but good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ammarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Marino also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Azul Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing