We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azul Marino

Azul Marino
Ranked #12 of 290 Restaurants in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Todos Santos
Level Contributor
270 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The owners of this restaurant really go out of their way to please and their dishes are probably the most gourmet offerings in La Paz. I appreciate their sending me their ever changing menus by email and all the effort they put into new dishes and taste combinations. It's become quite a popular place for both locals and tourists...and I would rank Azul Marino up there with the best places to dine.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MilkmaidTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    58
    18
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good place for food in La Paz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We returned to Azul Marinara after a year away and were greeted by Raphael like lost friends. The food is still wonderful and the Bacon wrapped Pork Tenderloin was perfectly prepared and presented as was my wifes yellowtail. We have never had a bad meal here. They concentrate on what they do well which means the food is always good even down to the thin crust Pizza. The service is well balanced. Certainly this Restaurant is to be recommended and would have scored a five star rating except that the seats while looking noce, provide poor support and comfort. Good food and a comfortable seat go hand-in-hand in delivering an excellent meal. Even so, the atmosphere and ambiance are wonderful and we will still return to our favorite La Paz Restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Be carefull they charge 20% more to your credit card!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently stayed and had a problem with my account: the charged 20% more than the ticket they bring me to the table.

The explanation was "the bank problem and not theirs". I proceed to call inmediately to the bank and made a report. It's the point of sale configuration. To many clients happen the same and only when the bank statement arrives will notice the charge...

Not fare!!!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank nacholalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food in Costa Baja”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were staying at the lovely Costa Baja resort and strolled over to Azul Marina for dinner.
What a find. We loved the guacamole . Great entree selection of fish and meats. We had the grouper which had a light crunchy crust and was fantastic. Next we shared the lamb ossa buco
Which was unbelievably tender and full of flavor.
Definitely put this restaurant on your list .Wonderful waiters,warm local atmosphere. Could not believe the value. Our margaritas cost $5.00 each. The total bill with drinks came to $70.00!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shust1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Azul Marino is a long time favorite. Its informal atmosphere and beautiful terrace overlooking the Marina at the Costa Baja Resort lends itself to comfortable conversation. The broad menu includes selections to please locals and gringos alike. We visit each time we are in LaPaz and always receive a warm welcome and excellent service. The food often exceeds our expectations and is equal to a more formal restaurant. Our recent party of 7 enjoyed a marvelous soup, a great salad, two generous thin crust pizzas and wonderful shrimp ad grilled fish entrees. Be sure to leave room for the apple strudel which is cooked to order and served with ice cream.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb90292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Marino also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Azul Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing