We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome snorkeling with baby Sea lions!”

Isla Espiritu Santo
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Snorkeling Adventure at Espiritu Santo Island National Park
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Espiritu Santo Island Snorkel Expedition
More Info
$225.00*
and up
Todos Santos and Espiritu Santo Island Snorkel Expedition from Los Cabos
Ranked #1 of 66 things to do in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Witness the beauty of ocean wildlife: this small island teems with dolphins, sea lions and all kinds of fish.
Petalima
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome snorkeling with baby Sea lions!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great for our family with 11 and 13 year olds. Took BajaFun tour of island. Actual time with sea lions about 40 minutes. Would have liked to stay longer. I recommend you spring the extra $200 and get the private tour because the boat is smaller, faster, and gets you more time snorkeling with sea lions. Nice lunch on a deserted beach set up with tables, etc. Food good. Ask them to make sure they bring the paddle boards for beach lunch. There are kyacks there. Very memorable. Saw whales, and marlin and manta rays (which were jumping out of the water doing flips!), dolphins, etc. Awesome for whole family.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Twosaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,138
    112
    17
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Costa, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mar Y Adventura Day trip was”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We selected Mar Y Adventura to take us out to Isla Espiritu Santo for a day of kayaking and snorkeling. Our guide was Benjamin and our Panga Captain was Alejandro. They were a great team who assured our day was fabulous. The equipment, lunch, and trip planning was perfect. And a day out at the island is such a special aspect of visiting La Paz!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BegoneAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa, usa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful time with the sea lions and more”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We went on the Isletas and swim with the sea lion tours with Baja Bay tours (which I already reviewed) and it was just wonderful. One of the owners of the company came out on the boat with us and he even made the best cerviche we have ever tasted!!!! Great swim with the sea lions, saw the huge frigate bird colony, lunch on a nice private beach and a wonder boat tour of the surrounding gulf of California - what more could you want - pure paradise! Thank you so much for a great time

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dannerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The absolute best place to go while in La Paz”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Go kayaking or snorkeling out to Espiritu Santo with Mar Y Aventuras. Drive up the Cliff hugging San Juan de la Acosta road. Take a cool day trip to Todos Santos.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kayaking and camping”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We did a kayaking/camping trip with BOA that circumnavigated Espiritu Santo Island. It was a challenging and wonderful trip. We had calm waters on the day we visited the caves and arches, just spectacular!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrissaPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isla Espiritu Santo also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Isla Espiritu Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing