We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MUST HAVE DONE IN LA PAZ!”

Isla Espiritu Santo
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Espiritu Santo Island Snorkel Expedition
Ranked #1 of 63 things to do in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Witness the beauty of ocean wildlife: this small island teems with dolphins, sea lions and all kinds of fish.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MUST HAVE DONE IN LA PAZ!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Awesome day trip!

We started at 9am with a 40 min ride on a small boat to the isla. Then we went snorkeling with sea lions!! They were everywhere around us! Also a great spot for diving!

Then we took a break on a lonely beach on the smaller isla next to Espiritu Santo, had lunch there and then went snorkeling a second time where we saw sea turtles before heading back around 5pm :)

Overall great day trip! Totally recomendable!

Hint: always negotiate with the organizations or fisher men who want to bring you there. Prices range from 400 to over 1000 pesos per person!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,100
    111
    16
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grover beach
2 reviews
“Sea lions are fun”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we went with Expiritu y Baja tours to the island. What a good outing. Snorkel or dive in the crystal clear water. Such a fun time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Underwater fantasy worlf”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The seals are so fun to swim with as everyone has mentioned. The beautiful fish were a surprise for me, blue, yellow, black. The seastars were varieties I had never seen before & it was awesome watching seals eat the seastars. FunBaja is outstanding, great clean boat. Lunch was actually the best meal we had all week in town. That is saying a lot since we had a lot of great meals. So worth the money. Our guide Rafa made our trip fun & best of all, no seasickness!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hobieha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome !”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved the area. Very beautiful boat ride to get there. Loved swimming and snuggling with the sea lions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferntrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hardy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“isla de santod with Marlin adventures”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I did this trip with my wife and 3 children, we booked this through Marlin adventures. It is billed as snorkelling and site seeing , we did all of this and more. We had a nice trip out with a stop at Ballendro beach a gorgeous white sand oasis, next was a bird colony then snorkelling at the tip of the island with sea lions ( very cool).
On the return we stopped at another isolated beach on the lee side of the island and had an excellent lunch provided by our guides, more snorkelling in clear blue water. We then started our return and were interupted with a swim with some humpback whales and then a dolphin pod.
Excellent value and fun , kids were aged 10 and 12 and 23.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isla Espiritu Santo also viewed

La Paz, Baja California Sur
 
La Paz, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Isla Espiritu Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing