We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a special small hotel”
Review of Hotel Mediterrane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mediterrane
Ranked #6 of 28 La Paz B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 10, 2002

This 9 room hotel offers unique architecture in a garden setting. In addition to being friendly, clean and comfortable, guests are offered use of bikes, kayaks, internet and movies at no additional charge. Rates ($65 dbl) also seem to be the best around for the 1/2 block proximity to the bay and malecon (weekly 15% discount). A popular, tasty restaurant, La Pazta, is on site. Norbert and Saul have a good thing going here and we will return when we can for a 3rd visit.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CalosBaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert M, Gerente at Hotel Mediterrane, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Molto carina la stanza Santorini.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: quizás las de abajo sean mas baratas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pisca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert M, Owner at Hotel Mediterrane, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: La camera al pian terreno vicino la scala a chiocciole è da evitare perché puzza di fogna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sssss715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert M, Propietario at Hotel Mediterrane, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Paz hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#8 of 39 in La Paz
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel One La Paz
Hotel One La Paz
#5 of 39 in La Paz
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#1 of 39 in La Paz
197 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place La Paz
Hyatt Place La Paz
#3 of 39 in La Paz
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterrane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterrane

Address: Calle Ignacio Allende 36, La Paz 23000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in La Paz
Price Range: $64 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterrane 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of town a few steps from the water front. The rooms are facing our lush garden with palm trees and citrus trees and are individually designed and named after Greek islands. Dinner is served at our Italian, Swiss specialty restaurant and at our Thai lounge. Have real Italian coffee with your breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mediterrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing